We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piccolinos

31 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4JA, England
+44 1926 491020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
31 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4JA, England
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walking past on a warm summers day. Hmmm I fancy an Italian so we popped in. Great food lovely service reasonably priced. Can't wait to come back and try another Dish. Yummy

Thank TimSamsara
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the restaurant on Thursday after a visit to the castle. We ate very well. The very traditional and cozy restaurant; The service was friendly. We ordered an antipasto Riviera, a Bolognese pasta and a pizza Campagnola. Everything was great. We recommend it...More

Thank Luigi M
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks glad you enjoyed it:)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my family on a busy Saturday night, upon arrival we were greeted straight away and taken to our seats, our orders were taken quickly and our drinks arrived prompt. The place was buzzing and it felt like we were in Italy!!...More

Thank Amy M
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic resturant which compliments the charm and character of warwick in its own romantic way. Me and my work colleagues were seated instantly with the service consintent throughout the night. The food exceeded all of our expectations. Although the usual familiar big italian flavours...More

Thank Luke A
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you:)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love going back to Piccolinos. Like a home from home. Friendly staff and good drinks. Some menu items great, some ok. Recommend

Thank Mark H
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks glad you enjoyed it:)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were out for a friend's 50th meal and let down with poor service, over charging when the bill arrived and most importantly the food ranged from terrible to average at best. I felt sorry for our friend as it was her choice and a...More

Thank marksandom
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

(Response already corresponded to Jo via email) Thank you for your feedback, however disappointing. I would like to apologise for your experience with us. I do wish that you had taken it up with us on the evening in question as we would have been...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the chef was having a VERY off day or did not turn up.... Where we live we are very spoilt that we have some fantastic restaurants and we were told that this place was good. Oh how wrong they were. I would have...More

Thank Ali B
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

(Response already corresponded to Jo via email and above complaint from the same table) Thank you for your feedback, however disappointing. I would like to apologise for your experience with us. I do wish that you had taken it up with us on the evening...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on 31/05/17 for a birthday meal. As we entered the gentleman cooking the pizzas asked us if we had a booked, i told him yes and he walked away. Then a waitress approached me and asked if I had booked, again I told...More

Thank IzaakAmanna
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to apologise for your less than satisfactory experience. We were very under-staffed that night due to unforeseen circumstances and very very busy as you stated. This is not the standard we aspire to or the one which customers know us for over...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this restaurant regularly-always fantastic! So we took our relatives that were visiting at the weekend. They were not disappointed, great service, fabulous food and loved how traditional the place was. Will definitely be back when they next visit!

Thank Laura H
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks glad you enjoyed it, and look forward to seeing you all again:)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A warm evening and so nice to be able to sit outside in a relaxing environment, eating delicious food! Friendly service. Thank you.

Thank YvetteB3
Piccolinos, General Manager at Piccolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you:)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thomas Oken Tea Rooms
677 reviews
.33 km away
maya's indian brasserie
166 reviews
.03 km away
Fusca Restaurant
109 reviews
.04 km away
Warwick Spice
422 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Mill Garden
286 reviews
.37 km away
Warwick Castle
10,391 reviews
.37 km away
Lord Leycester Hospital
316 reviews
.56 km away
St Nicholas Park
424 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gingadave
How loud do they play the music, do they keep the bass really loud?
25 November 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from chrishicks | Reviewed this property |
It wasn't loud at all on either evening when we were there, it was very easy to chat, and I was barely aware of the music.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$10
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 491020
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing