We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Piano

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24-26 Harborne Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 3AA, England
+44 121 454 6877
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went one Friday night to watch a band play and ended up standing in a corridor outside of the room. The bar area where the band was playing was totally useless. It was far too small and too loud for that small area. Many people were standing outside of the room where you could not see a thing. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank breedon
K1yty, Public Relations Manager at Blue Piano, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Blue Piano. Our live music sessions are very popular as the majority are free of charge. It must have been a busy evening which would explain why the bar area seemed small. Over the next few months, the majority of performances will take place... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The guesthouse is in easy reach of Five ways station and is in a great location for the Barclaycard arena if you want a more special overnight stay. Room was very comfortable, bathroom was superb. Pleasant greeting on arrival and breakfast by the staff. Good selection of breakfast. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner visits the bar quite often so he recommended we try out the meals. I must say we were very impressed. The decor is lovely, the gardens out back are gorgeous on a nice day, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We ordered Gado Gado as a starter, a Khmer chicken curry with Jasmine rice and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy9409
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Two night stay in Birmingham. I liked the laid back atmosphere. Nothing was too difficult for staff. The room had what we needed, nothing too fancy but I did like the style. The garden area was cool. I would like to go back when they have live music, and to try the evening meals. This is not your average B... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roof J M
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

PROS: - Nice parking area at the back - Clean and tidy garden - Appealing from the outside - Spacious seating area - Decent drinks CONS: - Really poor service - Poor quality food - Poor plates, bowls & spoons - not consistent in design/ cheap quality - Portion size too small - Horrible table, chairs and decoration - Unlively... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shiv_Vara
K1yty, Public Relations Manager at Blue Piano, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you would not recommend the Blue Piano as a place to visit and that there you were not satisfied with the service and food quality during your visit. With regards to our tables, serveware and decor, we appreciate that our unique style may not suit everyone and isn't to your taste. Thank you for... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Was looking forward to coming here but was, sadly, a disappointment. The place is quite nice and the staff were friendly but it was so cold. So much so that the staff bought out a heater, unfortunately that didn't work. We therefore decided to ask for our food to be bagged up for take out and the staff were full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie176
K1yty, Public Relations Manager at Blue Piano, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent experience at the Blue Piano and I appreciate you positive feedback with regards to our venue and food. Please accept our apologies if you were cold during your visit, I have spoken to staff who were working that evening and no one else complained about being cold, there... More 

Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Went here for an evening meal. Unfortunately the heating wasn't on and so the place was very cold. So much so that we got the food to go. We raised this with the manageress who was extremely rude to us. Despite the fact that we could hear other customers complaining that it was so cold, her view was that she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Found this place as it was recommended on the Marriott Hotel Website where we were staying and what a little gem of a place. Fantastic atmosphere, with a very relaxing courtyard and great bar. Very good service, and food arrived promptly. Had dinner with the family. Food is delicious South East Asian cousine. My little ones loved their chicken with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Botakman
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Visited the restaurant on Saturday evening. Really pleased we chose to go there. It has a really relaxed atmosphere and the food was beautiful. Staff were lovely also. The food choice on the menu was great and the prices were very reasonable. The quality of the food was fantastic. Will definitely visit again. Enjoyed it so much I forgot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bloss2067
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Surroundings good, food tasty and well presented. Service slow and inattentive given the lack of other customers , due to early evening visit perhaps.

Helpful?
Thank David C

Travellers who viewed Blue Piano also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Blue Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$52
Cuisine
Asian, Malaysian, Fusion, Singaporean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24-26 Harborne Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 3AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 454 6877
Description
A family owned restaurant and bar offering real South-East Asian cuisine. Visit Singapore, Cambodia and Malaysia all in one night with an expertly crafted menu by Head Chef Siew Kuan.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Piano and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Piano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?