We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hare and Hounds

) #242 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry $$ - $$$ , British,
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
+44 24 7633 2716
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“parsnips” (2 reviews)
“gammon” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We held our wedding reception here in may this year . Kelly and the team were brilliant . The food was excellent and hot and all our guests all commented on how nice the food was. Kelly was helpful right from the start making sure...More

Thank Marianne L
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for the feedback. We were very pleased to help make your special day special and hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taken Mum for dinner.our food served after looooooong wait. Mum's not served at all.After me going to check when My Mother will have anything to eat....hardly anyone to ask....in the end nice girl said she will check and let me know she came back....my Mums...More

Thank Bengal R
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your evening was ruined but we take all comments seriously and will address the issues you raised. Please do come back in the future and visit us again when we hope you will have a more enjoyable evening....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kellie and her team were so helpful, in arranging my daughters 18th birthday party, including recommending a disco for the evening. Kellie also arranged for extra drinks that we knew would be popular, so that people would not be disappointed if they ran out. The...More

Thank April M
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback April and really pleased we were able to contribute to your Daughter's special day. We look forward to you and your family visiting us again in the near future. Kellie

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit since the new management took over and last time we were told a new chef would be introduced soon with a new menu Well........a large group of us arrived to our pre booked table with most if us having a...More

Thank gembei
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had such a bad experience and we are looking into the comments you have made. We take all comments seriously and will address these points very quickly. We understand how you feel but hope you will...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

After a particular bad experience at this restaurant in the past i was keen to revisit after being informed that it was now under new management. It was a Saturday evening and although the bar was very busy the restaurant was very quiet so maybe...More

Thank M G
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Our sincere apologies to hear of the recent issues you encountered during your last visit. Your valued comments have been taken on board. Although our new menus are currently at the printers there are no excuses for other aspects you mention so please visit us...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We had the hunters chicken with chips and salad. I had extra salad as my daughter didn't eat salad so bonus for me. Only criticism was it's from a packet and no lettuce included. Meal was very tasty. Staff friendly it was on a quite...More

Thank kazza2359
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always take feedback comments very seriously and will look into the areas you mention. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

2nd time I've been here with my mum for lunch and the food has been lovely each time. The staff are also very nice and accommodating

Thank Leann C
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your visits with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Pre-booked for 20 people for a birthday meal. Table was in the large back restaurant room which was ideal for the group and would be ideal for larger bookings too. Food was really good! Everyone enjoyed what they ordered, particularly the steaks which were all...More

1  Thank Michelle B
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback given and take serious any comments made. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We held our wedding here yesterday and we had the most amazing day the new owner kelly could not do enough for us and nothing was to much trouble and all her staff were helpfully and very friendly. The carvery we had at lunch was...More

2  Thank Claire S
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were very happy to help you make your wedding day very special and pleased you all enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future

Reviewed 15 April 2017

After work my partner and myself decided during March to visit the Hare and Hounds pub for a meal not wishing to cook when we arrived home. When we arrived we both ordered gammon and egg. When it arrived both gammons were burnt black around...More

2  Thank partridgem77
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback comments very seriously and have looked into the matter and taken steps to ensure that we remedy any complaints we have.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hollybush
59 reviews
1.42 km away
Asiana restaurant
181 reviews
1.27 km away
Beechwood Hotel Bar Restaurant
52 reviews
.88 km away
Hogan's Bar and Bistro
119 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coventry Transport Museum
2,857 reviews
4.41 km away
Astley Book Farm
152 reviews
4.42 km away
Bedworth Leisure Centre
9 reviews
4.38 km away
Belgrade Theatre
329 reviews
4.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hare and Hounds staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7633 2716
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing