We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Devonshire Arms

Pub, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sewall Highway, Coventry CV2 3NX, England
+44 24 7665 9708
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here back in early December for lunch. I enjoyed the food and so did the family. The service is always friendly. The only thing I wish the brewery would do is spend sone decent money on the toilets. It isn't nice for children crawling around on carpets when the toilets are in a bad state. The staff are great... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyMM1963
General Manager A, Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi Andymm1963, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Devonshire Arms take our reviews very seriously. As you have stated we will be having a refurbishment soon, and hopefully you will love the new Sizzling Pub and Grill. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a Birthday meal,and wasn't let down. The service was very good and the girl who was working was very friendly and attentive.The food was a very good standard and we would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank edwingreaves
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Edwingreaves, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Devonshire Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here several times we prefer it to the signel box which is nearer to us food is always hot and tasty we do get there around 7-30 before it gets to busy staff have always been helpful and friendly had the ultimate fish dish (new on menu) very good

Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Pauline T. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Devonshire Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

coventry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rude staff and toilets a disgrace. Dirty football shirts hung all over the place. Horse racing on every one of the many screens and betting slips openly being filled in on a licensed premises.

Helpful?
Thank doclopez
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for the experience you received when you visited the Devonshire Arms. I am afraid that, throughout the day horse racing will be on most televisions, as this is what the guests ask for also as we have a bookmakers over the road, the guests complete their betting slips on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had excellent service food was cooked to how we ordered it came out hot. The atmosphere was great the staff are friendly and always get a warm welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy O
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you had a great experience here at the Devonshire Arms. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We had a woderfull Sizzler breakfast. What a plateful!! The quality of food was first class as was the service supplied by Marilyn.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gus M
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your experience here. Marilyn was very happy to hear she had a mention. Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Food was beautiful and portion sizes were just enough. Food was great value for money and very cheap. Drinks were cold and very cheap also. We had a pint of carling. This was only £2.65 which is cheapest in area. Very good service and will definitely be using again soon

Helpful?
2 Thank hay444
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to see you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Popped in Here for a bite to eat, service and food nothing great or special to mention, decor abit dated, just another sizzler really

Helpful?
1 Thank samc0v
General Manager A, General Manager at Devonshire Arms, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are grateful for your feedback and are always working on improving our service. Thank you More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

If you just need a reasonable family meal it's not a bad place. Not as fresh smelling as some pubs but staff are friendly and helpful. Wasn't impressed with th unfinishabl hunters chicken pie.

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
Coventry
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Been for a meal 5 to 6 times now on different occasions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good menu for a local pub. Food always delicious and doesn't take too long to be served. Can get busy some times. Food and drinks are reasonable priced.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M

Travellers who viewed Devonshire Arms also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Devonshire Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Pub, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 12:00
Saturday
11:30 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sewall Highway, Coventry CV2 3NX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7665 9708

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Devonshire Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Devonshire Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?