We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
+44 24 7645 8456
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good21%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“great carvery” (5 reviews)
“meats” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed at the Travelodge next door and decided to try the Toby Carvery . The staff were all very good but the restaurant could do with a bit of a makeover, looking tired. The Carvery was Ok but the meat portions were on the small...More

Thank Mark H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here after buying a Groupon voucher, we were very impressed with the quality of the carvery, in particular the vegetables which were cooked well and very flavoursome. The service was OK, not brilliant but as it was a Saturday I assume they were...More

Thank Na0mi74
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Na0mi74, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Toby Carvery Binley Park Coventry

Reviewed 1 week ago

I turned up with five family members last night 6th Jan 2017 at 5.20pm only to be told that there was no meat available and that it would not be ready until 7.30pm. What sort of a carvary is this that runs out or does...More

Thank Ljubisa C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ljubisa C, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Generally the food is okay but the service is generally poor. For example on this visit . . . Chef refused a 7 year old a sausage with the tiny piece of meat he had. Waiting ages for drinks to arrive after being forgotten. Having...More

Thank CatherineDarren
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Catherine, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I took a good friend for a Christmas lunch. Although it was busy the staff were friendly and the food was great. Highly recommended.

Thank Barry L
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Barry L, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us, we hope you had a lovely christmas

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I out Xmas shopping and she suggested the carvery. Really busy in the restaurant but could eat in the bar area. Went to order drinks and pay for food, when the one serving staff decided to go and bring a number of...More

Thank Lesley D
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lesley D, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

It was a nice place but staff was not that good Food was ok but not had good as other caverys Will not go back again and it was cold there Just did not do it for me or my kids

Thank baz9659
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback on the Binley Park Toby Carvery.

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Had lunch here, The carvery was very good with ample meat of all choices and plenty of vegetables,An excellent way to eat with a large group of friends all at the same time. Service by waitress was good and excellent value for money.

Thank MJS49
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mjs49, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Binley

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Visited on my sister's birthday after Coombe County Park. Items were not available from the menu, men's toilets were out of order, table and crockery was dirty, waiting time for both hot drinks and cold dishes was far too long, over 20 minutes waiting for...More

Thank Tara B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tara B, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

During a long drive home from the North, we stopped off here at the last minute approx 8:30pm. They had run out of 2 of the meats so we were left with pork and gammon (no beef or turkey). When a restaurant advertises that they...More

Thank Natalie904
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not fully satisfied with your visit.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Coventry
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
195 reviews
.08 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
597 reviews
1.14 km away
Cocked Hat
305 reviews
1.22 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
530 reviews
2.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Millpool
332 reviews
1.03 km away
TGI Friday's - Coventry
795 reviews
1.16 km away
Thyme
8 reviews
1.55 km away
Costa Coffee Warwickshire
29 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coventry Stadium
31 reviews
3.23 km away
The Coventry Music Museum
670 reviews
2.70 km away
Coombe Abbey Country Park
1,076 reviews
2.80 km away
Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve
152 reviews
2.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7645 8456
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing