We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wing Wah

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
583 Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 9EL, England
+44 24 7669 1818
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 22:30
Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the Wing Wah a lovely place to take family with an abundance of food choices And comfortable surroundings we will go again.

Helpful?
Thank rmurray35
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed a very pleasant night here for my friends birthday! A lot of choice and the food was lovely!

Helpful?
Thank catherinejones55
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed I understand it's a buffet style place but most of the food was soggy and tasteless i.e. Best part was the ice cream. It was me and my 2 little boys and they love sushi, fish and Chinese soup and they didn't eat any of it just rice and noodles. We ordered Diet Coke and it tasted like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicthegiraffe
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have forwarded your concerns... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here this week....The food was amazing , I enjoyed a lovely meal but....After my meal I went to the ladies and it was in a dreadful state. Blocked loos covered in faeces, clogged with paper...Toilet paper on the floors and I couldn't get my loo to flush. It made me feel a bit quesy thinking what the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosellina T
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. I have forwarded your concerns to the Management Team whom will follow up on this. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I finally visited this place after hearing lots about it and passing it so often. It is very local to me. It is very busy in here which I thought would be a good sign. The only thing I really like about this place is their teppanyaki bar. The chefs on here are amazing and the food is very fresh.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NICOLE H
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service. I have forwarded your review to the Management Team whom will follow up on this. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had been to wing wah before for lunch and did not have any problems. Last weeek we wejt for mid week dinner. It was okay. But the next day we had bloating and nausea and a generally unwell feeelinh

Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is a massive range of food! All quite fresh, they seem to change the food over regularly so none of it is sat there for very long! Staff are friendly enough! Managers are very professional and will help with anything! Been many times before!

Helpful?
Thank charhackett
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The Wing wah in my opinion offers a great "out of town"dining option, located on the A45 junction with Broad Lane. It's light and bright has a much larger interior than you'd think from the outside and plenty of free parking outside. You waited to be seated and then led through to the back where there are different food stations... More 

Helpful?
Thank debspants
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I've eaten at the wing wah many of times thoughout the years and never been disappointed. Lots of choice and food is always fresh and hot.

Helpful?
Thank Jaka1991
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had been threatening to go here for sometime but today we went for a late lunch, first impressions were good and as we were seated by a guy in a suite that looked as if he had slept in it for two weeks, the food looked good, seated we had our drinks order taken and he left, no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank JY_and_PT
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have forwarded your... More 

Travellers who viewed Wing Wah also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Wing Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$24
Cuisine
Chinese, Indian, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 583 Fletchamstead Highway, Coventry CV4 9EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7669 1818
Description
The Stylish decor provides a sophisticated backdrop to the mouth watering Pan Asian Food. Our rich diversity selections with over 120 different styles of Oriental dishes, with a NEW addition authentic Indian cuisine. Now providing plenty more theatre style cooking including BBQ, Teppanyaki, Noodle bar and Cantonese Dim Sum. Seating for 300 people in contemporary style with NEW KIDS' GAMES STATION. Ideal for birthday, anniversaries, karaoke, and office parties, as well as a smaller intimate meal for two.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wing Wah and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wing Wah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?