We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
61 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AJ, England
+44 1903 884793
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We ate dinner here on Good Friday, and overall the meal was nice but nothing special. I asked a question regarding the ingredients on one of the pizzas and it seemed to completely stump the waitress, but we did eventually have someone else come over to try and assist. The food was quite slow to come out, as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonEbay_Queen
Southsea
Level Contributor
197 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

... and I do mean it. We went to this restaurant supposedly Italian, a couple of days ago,for lunch. For starter we chose mushroom with truffle oil. It was presentable but absolutely tasteless. For main course I had the sea bass resting on a mixture of various vegetables, almost pureed. I was shocked by the look of the dish and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albatros747
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We wanted a light meal & hoped that this wouldn't challenge their capabilities. Unfortunately this was not the case. I ordered the PAPPARDELLE WITH RABBIT RAGÙ. Rather than a slow cooked ragù with a suace with a good consistency, it was some rabbit in tinned tomatoes, all a bit runny & wet. My glass of wine arrived after I finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had lunch with friends on Bank holiday Monday, it was very busy so we put the poor service down to that and gave them the beneifit of the doubt for an evening meal a week later, we really wish we hadn't. We were told when we booked that 6.30 was the latest booking they could accomodate as they were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jon R
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for lunch with friends, as a meeting point between Fareham & Haywards Heath. Good location on the main high street through Arundel. Free on street parking if you can find it or reasonable priced car parks short walk away. Nice interior. Reasonably priced (especially if you have a voucher - these are easily found & available most days).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been here before and enjoyed it the same amount this time, this prezzo really is worth a visit. I visited today (19th april) and it just seemed to be one young lady working but she was doing such a good job on her own and she was really friendly, shame we didn't have any change to leave a tip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlehampton999
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been here a fair amount of times with friends and family. The service is excellent and the food it great quality, with a variety of different dishes. Will always recommend and will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
Thank mg7913
West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently sitting in the Arundel branch and I've just asked how long it will be for our food..... we've already waited 40 minutes..... the response I got was that they are busy else where in the restaurant??? So what does that mean? Because we have been sat in a corner out of view, we have been forgotten about? Terrible service... More 

Helpful?
Thank tammy1027
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Arundel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear you were made to feel unwelcome. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely garden at the back where we had lunch. Was not that busy when we arrived. I had one of the speciality pizza although the taste was good I did not find it value for money, lack of topping. On the other hand my partner had chicken with gorgonzola which was piles of mushrooms on a dried chicken. Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abs G
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Arundel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for dinner in what is a lovely setting we sat in the conservatory area which is lovely and bright and a comfortable area to eat in. Food was good we all shared a platter as a starter which was tasty with a good variety especially liked the deep fried mozzarella cheese and the squid. For my main I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian239

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Arundel also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Prezzo Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Arun District  >  Arundel
  • Phone Number: +44 1903 884793
Description
Situated in the heart of this historic town, Prezzo Arundel is within easy reach of the stunning 11th century castle. Housed in an attractive red-brick period building, the restaurant's interior boasts sleek, contemporary design. In fine weather guests can dine al fresco in the lovely garden, and are guaranteed a warm welcome and delicious Italian food all year round.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo Arundel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?