We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Barn Harvester

The Barn Barnfield Drive, Chichester PO19 7AG, England
+44 1243 785213
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (14 reviews)
“ribs” (25 reviews)
“salad” (40 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Barn Barnfield Drive, Chichester PO19 7AG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 662 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As you would expect from a harvester, decent choice, prompt service, attentive staff. Food came quickly, was good quality and liked it, slightly salty though. Would recommend it for a quick meal.

Thank Mark S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good. They even changed the menu so I could have waffles eggs and avocado as apose to bacon. Waffles were beautiful but the avocado was inedible..not sure what was wrong with it but wouldn't recommend. Lovely helpful staff very good price and loads of...More

Thank 121shani
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. I will be sure to pass your comments on about the avocado to see hoe this can be improved on. Thank you for taking the time to leave this 4* review....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor quality food. Building nice and staff helpful but it is definitely not a place to go if you want good food.More

Thank Janet T
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Janet T, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We take reviews very seriously here at the Barn. Is there anyway you can elaborate on what was wrong with your food in order to improve in the future. As you can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a time when we were in Chichester for shopping, we looked for a trustworthy restaurant and chose this Harvester, just off the A27 in a retail estate comprising Homebase, Aldi, Halfords, Wickes and Iceland. There is good parking available outside the restaurant, which has...More

1  Thank Andrew M
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andrew M, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Barn! I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Wishing you a wonderful day until next we meet! Kind Regards, Sam Dekker-AM The Barn Harvester

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a friend - food was quick and very tasty!! Great service!! They had a magician for the evening who was visiting tables - honestly I usually don't rate them as I think they are set up but this guy blew my mind! I...More

1  Thank PoppyVHolden1996
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! I will be sure to pass your comments on to Sean as I know they will make his day! He is a fantastic Magician! He literally wow's us with a new...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Barn with a friend on Tuesday, had a really nice visit and had the magician - Sean Boon; aaaaamazing! If you ever get the chance you must see him! I'm still trying to figure all the magic out now 😅More

1  Thank Megan C
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Megan C, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Barn. 5* awesome! Sean is a fantastic Magician we always have the biggest smiles when he comes in! I will be sure to share...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service is rubbish and the table was sticky and wet,cutlery filthy and stained,floors around tables still had food all over it The person who served use was miserable and her service was not very good . The food was okay plates we're funny like...More

Thank Stevegillreodobson
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so I am disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. As you can see from our other reviews this is not our normal standard and I'm saddened that this time we let...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyable breakfast, good value, lovely friendly waitress (wish I could remember the name). Have been here before for breakfast and will definitely visit again when in England

Thank dikkenprinz
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Wishing you a great day! Kind Regards, Sam Dekker-AM The Barn Harvester

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

a good good value for money enjoyed the food as always and the staff were very polite will recommend to others also I will be calling to this hamster again hopefully in the next 3 months

1  Thank Lisa D
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lisa D, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Barn! Thank you for your high star rating and great comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day! :) Kind Regards, Sam Dekker-AM The Barn Harvester

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a bite to eat as had some time to kill before meeting someone. Ordered a pulled pork beef burger with fries which arrived within 20 minutes, despite the restaurant being fairly busy, and was cooked perfectly and very tasty. The fries were...More

1  Thank gibbl011
General Manager A, Manager at The Barn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! 5* fantastic! I will be sure to share your comments with the team and reward Dave, Nicky and Carl for their efforts. I know Nicky will be especially pleased as she is a new member of team and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Castizo
771 reviews
1.24 km away
The Pass Street Food Cafe
62 reviews
.22 km away
Lemongrass
401 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chichester Festival Theatre
660 reviews
1.42 km away
Priory Park
51 reviews
1.58 km away
Goodwood Breakfast Club
78 reviews
1.52 km away
New Park Community & Arts Association
12 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cladi2017
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gibbl011 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! They now have one dairy free dessert on the menu which is a rice pudding made with coconut milk, served warm with raspberries in compote. It is vegan friendly and I have a dairy intolerance so it's great that there's... More
0
Votes
245Rick
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Harvester_Restaurant | Property representative |
I am sorry to hear that you have not received our message. We have sent this to you again.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Barn Barnfield Drive, Chichester PO19 7AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Chichester
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 785213
Description
At The Barn Harvester in Chichester food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Chichester, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Westhampnett, Kingsham and Boxgrove, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing