We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watson's Bistro

Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales
+44 1492 596326
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ox cheek” (37 reviews)
“fritters” (12 reviews)
“welsh lamb” (16 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We ate dinner here one night while visiting Conwy. The restaurant was recommended by a local resident. Reservations are an absolute must because this is a small restaurant. We ordered the fritters as a starter and the duck, sea bass, and chicken for mains --...More

Thank Stacy B
Reviewed 6 days ago

It has such a lovely atmosphere. Staff is friendly and put effort to their work. Food tastes great and you can get main dish as well as dessert for a very good price. Portions are ok. If being nearby, try this restaurant, you won´t regret.

Thank Ask B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of six and we were all very well looked after. Two ordered the duck which, unfortunately, was tough and inedible. They were replaced with fish pie which was delicious and by way of an apology the two had their desserts free...More

Thank DavePen49
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hidden by the medieval city wall, Watson's Bistro is a clean and pretty restaurant with friendly staff. The food, from starters to dessert, was superb, definitely worth its price. I highly recommend the ox cheek. Bathroom 9/10.

Thank Jerzy S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed the Sunday evening fixed price menu, a very good range of options. Excellent food and attentive service. Very good value. There is little parking at the restaurant and Conwy has a one way system and limited on street parking so we parked in...More

Thank ophelia2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Managed to reserve a table for a Friday night at 20:30 only time left (gets very busy). Superb staff, very friendly and knowledgeable about the food. Ordered goats cheese fritters....just perfect little balls with crispy kale and fruity sauce. Complimented each other perfectly. Husband ordered...More

Thank Dawn Elisabeth A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We adored the food, the service and the atmosphere! We had the fritters for starters, the pork chop special and the ox cheek for mains and the undecided dessert. They were all phenomenal!!! Probably the best meal we've had in Wales so far! Thank you...More

1  Thank Selenealexia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great menu, great food and great service. A little gem hidden in Conwy. I had prawns my partner had the salmon. Both were cooked perfectly and so tasty. Creme Brûlée and Eton Mess to follow...yum. Very reasonably priced for such tasty food. Would thoroughly recommend.

1  Thank Tattie2222
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Wales and came across Bistro on last evening....had best meal of holiday. Fantastic price and good portions for early evening. Staff accommodating and pleasant warming atmosphere. Food was delicious...lamb and first time trying ox cheek...advise you book not to be disappointed😃😃

1  Thank Julie M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was well cooked, presented nicely with very friendly service and in a good atmosphere... Absolutely no complaints, would definitely go again and recommend.

1  Thank Nicola H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amelie's Cafe Restaurant
319 reviews
.16 km away
Alfredo Restaurant
838 reviews
.09 km away
L's Coffee and Books
335 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plas Mawr
619 reviews
.09 km away
Conwy Town Walls
988 reviews
.18 km away
Conwy Quay
341 reviews
.22 km away
Smallest House in Britain
766 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
may1sky2017
21 May 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Dungan | Reviewed this property |
I think so.
0
Votes
rederic92
10 February 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from chef_eeConwy | Property representative |
Hello, we offer a papadelle pasta, wild mushrooms, kale and toasted pinenuts in a cep cream sauce with pistou and homemade bread. Or Aubergine and parmesan pithivier gateau with tomato polonaise, ricotta, cauliflower and... More
2
Votes
gingerprawns
25 October 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from RoadTripsUnlimited | Reviewed this property |
Hello, We were there in late July. We sat outside with our kids, ranging 13-17. While there, there were other parties dining with younger children. Hope that helps.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$37 - US$47
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 20:00
12:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 20:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 20:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chapel Street, Conwy LL32 8BP, Wales (Formerly Bistro Bach)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Conwy
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 596326
  • E-mail
Description
We are a small family run Bistro in the historic town walls of Conwy. Everything is homemade such as bread, ice cream; our menus change at least 4 times a year with the seasons. We make our own gluten free bread and adapt our menu accordingly for any dietary requirements.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing