We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo

106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
+44 29 2922 7785
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“calzone” (15 reviews)
“calamari” (9 reviews)
“pasta dishes” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
All Details
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 332 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I were looking for somewhere to grab a bite to eat after arriving by train to see Coldplay. All restaurants and bars that are close to the train station and Principality Stadium were over flowing so decided to venture a little further...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with my wife and 4 year old daughter. We ordered kids meal, my daughter absolutely loved the mozzarella sticks and juice and ice cream. She loved it so that she was dancing around with every bite. We ordered lasagne and a burger which were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being to the cinema, we decided to pop in for a meal without booking. We were immediately sat down and served with our drinks and the food order was giving. The food was presented beautiful however the service was slow in the form that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

At Christmas we got our family a voucher for Prezzo using Buy A Gift. Due to circumstances my boyfriend and I ended up using it last night instead. On arrival we asked for a table of two. We informed them straight away we had this...More

love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to learn this was your experience at our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect from any of our restaurants. We can absolutely do better in terms of our dining services running...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived last night to ask for a table. We could quite clearly see they were very busy. A blonde lady told us there was a half hour wait for a table. We were happy to wait and we're told to go to bar and...More

love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to learn this was your experience at our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect from any of our restaurants. We will do everything we can to ensure the attitude from the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have eaten here quite a few times, as a couple and with our 6 year old. Food never disappoints, friendly staff and tables always clean

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Burnt burger bun and when I told the staff member she practically rolled her eyes. Terrible, never going againMore

love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to learn this was your experience at our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect from any of our restaurants. We will do everything we can to ensure the attitude from the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met up with daughter for early supper so despite it not busy at 1715 there was still a good atmosphere. Standard Prezzo menu which we like - the sharing Antipasti is always a good starter. We all had chicken in various forms. We love the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lively atmosphere with good music. Pleasant decor inside with the clay oven and chef taking centre piece. The food was amazing opting for breads to start with followed by calzone for main. Only bad point. bottled beer. Nothing on draft. Which is expensive.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very fresh and the chips were hot. The price was good but we had the lunch time menu deal. We didn't order from the main menu. We had some drinks and they were the average price for the area that you would...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Turtle Bay Cardiff
622 reviews
.09 km away
BrewDog Cardiff
170 reviews
.07 km away
Curado Bar
95 reviews
.08 km away
Coffee Heaven
109 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Cardiff Story
282 reviews
.13 km away
Indoor Market
165 reviews
.13 km away
Royal Arcade
51 reviews
.15 km away
Cardiff Tourist Information Centre
52 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2922 7785
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing