We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
+44 29 2922 7785
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
uk
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited here with friends. The restaurant was almost empty and the waiter took our order for drinks quickly. We ordered starters of bruschetta and fried mozzarella. The dishes came almost as soon as the waiter had taken the order! The bruschetta was basically cherry tomatoes cut in half on toast with a splash of pesto. One of the cheese starters... More 

Helpful?
Thank chilliport
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience as we can definitely do better. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice main street premises. Service good - lucky to arrive when we did without reservation, otherwise may not have got a table on a busy Saturday. Consistent quality Prezzo food and drinks - cant really go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank Frequent_flyerUK
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on Friday evening, the place was busy because of the rugby but it doesn't excuse the quality and quantity of food produced. I had the Vesuvio which is described as Double pepperoni, red chilli, mozzarella and tomato, there was plenty of pepperoni which on first sight looked good, but it was like chewing tough leather and very unpleasant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCWelham
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a number of times, food is excellent. It's an excuse to go shopping and have a great meal. Very relaxed atmosphere, staff are attentive but not overbearing. Good menu, would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vistied late on a saturday night, was busy but they fitted us in which was good, took around 15 minutes for them to come over to ask us for our drinks order but not bad considering it was a busy night. Food was okay, very small portions and not much to it, however tasted very good. Arounf 9.30pm it started... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade B
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited late on a Sunday night, no booking. Shown straight to a table and made to feel welcome. Good food and affordable prices.

Helpful?
Thank T5camper2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Our 1st night in Cardiff we wanted somewhere near our hotel so we chose the nearest Prezzo restaurant as we knew what to expect and they were open on a Sunday evening. I had a Pizza which is usually what I have at a Prezzo restaurant my wife chose the Lasagne which also came as expected and overall we enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les875
Swansea, West Glamorgan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have been visiting Prezzo for several years because the food is tasty and is usually of good quality. However, their prices seem to go up every time I visit and the portions are definitely getting smaller - £11+ for a smallish, unsatisfying dish of pasta is a rip-off - no matter how tasty it is. There are hundreds of... More 

Helpful?
Thank zebedee7323
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

We visited this restaurant for the first time just before Christmas.Although we had'nt booked,we were shown to a table on the upper floor which offered a nice view of the people doing their Christmas shopping.The waitress took our orders promptly and the food arrived shortly after.I enjoyed my Calzone,quite spicy,and my wife liked her Lasagne.We had been given a voucher... More 

Helpful?
Thank willtravel6062
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

We went here last night for a meal for two having used a BuyaGift voucher. We had a 3 course meal with wine off the set menu. We both ordered baked mushrooms, Spaghetti with giant meatballs (Polpette Gigante) and Banoffee Tiramisu. The wine was house red and excellent. All dishes were delicious, far nicer than expected especially as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickKeo

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 106 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2922 7785

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?