We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grape and Olive

Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
+44 1792 462617
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (23 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Went to this restaurant for a birthday treat. Some of us ordered the soup, but it was drizzled with oil, not a look your used to with soup. The main meals took a while to arrive and we all had different views on the meals....More

Thank Gillyx
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We discovered this restaurant from our hotelroom and we thought it is on the groundfloor of the skyscraper. As a matter a fact it is on the 28th floor where they serve tasty Italian food of good quality against affordable prices. Correct team of serving...More

Thank Frits F
Reviewed 6 days ago

Had a fab meal at this restaurant. The staff were efficient, friendly and chatty. Seated and served and food arrived quickly. The food, wine and atmosphere was lovely. Had a stunning view as we had a window table overlooking the marina. Had the desert sharer...More

Thank moggyminx
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK. I've been here a few times. It wouldn't always be a "terrible" review but, boy do they deserve it this time. We went for my Father's Day meal today. Whitebait starter very nice. Tragically I chose the 'Top Side of Beef' as my main...More

2  Thank PH3282
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi PH3282, Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us on Father's Day as so many fathers did. As it was Father's Day we were fully booked with delighted dads and therefore I do apologise if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for a birthday treat for my father in law. I was a bit concerned given the reviews but decided to give it a try. Views are stunning. Our waitress, Amy, was very efficient and friendly. The food was very good, but it took a...More

Thank David B
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi David B, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and that Amy offered great service. We're working on improving all aspects of service and therefore I will make note of the delay you faced and hopefully on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Properly a bit unfair of me to review this venue as we only had coffee in there. Visiting family for the first time in many years - I wanted to visit to see the views. We were having a look at the absolutely stunning views...More

Thank Elasticgirl25
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Elasticgirl25, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your coffees with us, but a tad disappointed to hear of your experience with one of our waiters, I will look into this further. We also have an upstairs drinks lounge that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped up for coffee on a very windy day, good views over the coast , well worth a visit, afraid to say though needs some refreshing of furniture.

Thank wilf10
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Wilf10, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed a coffee with us and hope you'll be back again soon. Regarding furniture, we are having a re vamp in July and we look forward to you returning to try it out.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend was staying in an apartment in the Tower so we popped in for an afternoon snack. Sadly there was no plant milk available for us vegans, so I had to forgo my hot drink. Also very limited menu choices if you are vegan....More

Thank FrancisofAssisi
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi FrancisofAssisi, Thank you for your great review. We do not currently have a wide variety of vegan choices, however, it is something being taken into consideration. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the music but glad you enjoyed the service and took advantage of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended the restaurant about 3 o'clock on a Friday when it was fairly quiet. We were celebrating our anniversary and decided to pop in for coffee and a cake sharing dish and to possibly book a celebration meal next weekend. I was so disappointed...More

Thank Tracey M
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tracey, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us, however, I'd like to clarify some details. The desserts and main meals come out of two separate kitchens, you say you saw other tables ordering...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great find recommended by a local we met while walking on Cardiff Bay. We went only for a drink to get the view of Swansea from the 28th floor. It is spectacular! One side of the building is an entrance to the...More

1  Thank RyanLChicago
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your brilliant review. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope you'll return soon and enjoy a bite to eat.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cwtch
128 reviews
.53 km away
The Queens Hotel
61 reviews
.58 km away
The SWiGG
119 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llangennith Beach
410 reviews
.33 km away
Oxwich Bay
707 reviews
.27 km away
Swansea Marina
408 reviews
.28 km away
National Waterfront Museum
385 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Johnruk
have you got good parking facilities?
24 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Johnruk, Thank you for your question. We do not have our own parking however, there is a choice of 3 different Pay & Display car parks surrounding our building.
0
Votes
Maciexcxx
What is the best table for views ?
10 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Macie, Thank you for your question. We do our very best to accommodate guests and their requests, however, we can never guarantee a certain table for you. Although we have an upstairs drinks lounge where you are very... More
1
Vote
Shaun A
I sent an email asking about a booking but got no reply. Is it a requirement to book a table before we go here or can we just turn up and order food?
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Shaun, Thank you for your question. We always recommend booking a table especially on weekends when we get quite busy, however it is not a necessity and you're welcome pop by and we'll do our best to find you a table.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$27
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 10:59
Monday
11:00 - 10:59
Tuesday
11:00 - 10:59
Wednesday
11:00 - 10:59
Thursday
11:00 - 10:59
Friday
11:00 - 10:59
Saturday
11:00 - 10:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 462617
  • E-mail
Description
A contemporary Restaurant and bar serving freshly cooked, locally sourced produce.

Level 28 is a bar and full service restaurant and we have a mezzanine level for non dining guests to enjoy drinks purchased from the bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing