We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Victoria Road | Gowerton, Swansea, Wales
+44 1792 872444
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
star01
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Service was horrendous as for food never again will I eat there if u paid me egg shell in the eggs sausage half cooked blood on well done steak ??

Helpful?
Thank star01Star01
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, very disappionted with our visit to gowerton havester ! Order the fish and chips let over 80 % of the meal . The 8 other guests that were with myself felt the same way about there meals. Apart from one who had the ribs ! I told the staff this and it was noted , but that was it... More 

Helpful?
Thank glastonbury1970
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your visit to our Harvester. We take responses from our guests very seriously and will do our best to work on these issues and amend them. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an email offering a deal on a drink and chicken. Booked a table 6 hours in advance but after we were seated told they had no roast chicken left. Left and filled in their on line comment form. Got a generic email reply from the deputy manager making it obvious they had not bothered reading properly or investigated my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback as we take feedback from our guests very seriously. We will take the issues you have raised and do our best to amend them. Again, Thanks for leaving us feedback as it helps us to improve. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good overall visit. We had a very good deal! However, the salad bar was very disappointing, although I later found out (from the news) that there is a shortage of salad items. Whether or not this is the reason, I don't know, but the main meals were delicious. I do think that the harvester company in general need to put... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, its lovely to hear your positive comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, We will however use your feedback to improve the staff's knowledge of current deals. Thanks again :) More 

wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had supper here tonight. I enjoyed my belly pork slice burger. Hubby had usual triple chicken. Had missipippi my pie sundae, nothing special at five pounds fifty. Just feel prices are quietly creeping up

Helpful?
Thank dragon057
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the business. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly the value for money and standards have dropped. you used to be able to get a really good meal here from the early bird section. The menu changed some time ago so we haven't been much since. Called in for salads this week-the salad bar was dull and lacking old favourites (duplicate trays in ), no rolls (10 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123sue64
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as always we value our guests feedback and we will do our best to amend the issues raised by yourself. More 

wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called today for a meal with my husband and son. Both myself and my husband ordered boneless ribs with BBQ sauce and chips my son had Cornish Ribs and chips, we complained to the waitress who was very helpful and took our meals away as the meat was overcooked and parts of it was cold like the small thin chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamgu33
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear about you experience and we will do everything we can to amend the issues you have raised. Thank you More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently went to the Harvester in Gowerton after buying a Groupon deal for a main meal and drink for 4. On arrival, the Harvester was very empty. Walking through the door we were greeted by Amy the duty manager. Amy informed us that they had run out of rotisserie chicken, I then mentioned we were on a Groupon voucher... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, We value our guests and we are disappointed to hear about your experience. We will do our best to amend these issues. Thank you More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Called for lunch, to find a very attentive waitress who looked after us very well. The menu had changed since my last visit, allowing a vast choice of dishes from which to choose. Our meals were served very efficiently and quickly. The quality was excellent, portion sizes perfect, ending up with satisfied customers and clean plates! I spoke to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxavac
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are very glad to hear you had the most enjoyable experience in our restaurant, we hope you visit again soon. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Not been to a Harvester for years, after my recent visit I think I'll leave it for another few years. Staff were friendly but food was just ok.

Helpful?
Thank jazzmutazz
GeneralManager a, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are sorry that you did not have the best experience as this is what we aim for with our guests. We hope you visit again soon and we can amend the issues you have raised. More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Llandarcy, Neath Port Talbot
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Victoria Road | Gowerton, Swansea, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 872444

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?