We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TGI Fridays

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Central American
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Victoria Square | Victoria Square Shopping Centre, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9024 9050
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went there for a birthday dinner and love the starter buffalo wings with jack denial sauce and then main course was out of the world

Helpful?
Thank jamessync
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My 2 kids partner and I went for dinner on sat. night, food was overpriced for a start. When the food did arrive, it came luke warm to the table. The mexican rice was bland, jack daniels sauce was watery and sweet, the mash was instant, not real potato... totally unimpressed with the food..we will not be back !

Helpful?
Thank Tazbar
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Can't say anything good about our last trip poor food, raw garlic sliced into dishes poor service, no managment on floor, just a poor overpriced ecperience

Helpful?
Thank davehni
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant ?? is probably the worst place i have eaten in all my days, the staff were terrible, food and drink spilt on the table and not cleaned up, Plates thrown down in front of our party and service pathetic.. A place to steer well clear off, no matter how hungry you are, management not to be seen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank OSUWASHMAN
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Hi OSUWASHMAN We would like to get some more details of your visit so that we can investigate and resolve with you. Please get in touch with us at the store, or send your contact details to us via T/Advisor and we will contact you further on this. Please accept our apologies in the mean time for what you have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food overall was very good although service was very slow and scarce. Our first server Jack was lovely but then when the service changed over our server Eva was very rude and over all unpleasant, we had to find someone else to ask for the bill and when asked to do two separate payments she even tutted and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant F
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Grant F - Welcome to TripAdvisor. It is a shame that despite the good food and your server, Jack, being lovely, something then happened to turn your experience and first ever review into a 2 star one. Please accept our apologies, we discuss all reviews in store and will do what we need to in order to improve. I hope... More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited TGI Friday, Belfast on the 3rd January. Even though it was 1.45pm the restaurant was still busy...a good sign. The staff were friendly and attentive ...we were served promptly. The menu was comprehensive ; the prices were competitive ( maybe a little expensive for an establishment like TGI) and the food was enjoyable. It would have added to... More 

Helpful?
Thank carryman2016
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Thanks carryman2016 for your review. Good to read that our team were friendly and attentive and your food was enjoyable. Our apologies that the temperature in the restaurant was too cold for you, we will keep an eye on this more closely in future. I hope that we can welcome you through our doors again at some point. Please if... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here on New Year's Eve! Our sever jack was lovely- and so helpful when ordering! Only downside was unfortunately our food took a really long time to come out!

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Hi Ashleigh S Thanks for choosing to dine with us on Ney Year's Eve. We are delighted that Jack looked after you so well on the night. Apologies for the delay in your food, I hope you will give us another try and we can wow you on a future visit. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having an amazing meal at the TFI Fridays whilst in Dublin, we decided to visit the Belfast restaurant last night. We arrived at 7.59pm and was told by a female staff member at the door that we were too late and the last sitting was at 8pm. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 children, who were... More 

Helpful?
Thank paradise_lost_666
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

paradise_lost_666 Thanks for your feedback. It is great to read that you had a fab meal in our Dublin restaurant. Our Belfast restaurant is usually open until 10pm every night except for a couple of publicized differences over holiday periods. Your visit to us was on 1st January when we did indeed close at 8pm. We have had an opportunity... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The time between courses was ridiculous and we had been there a total of an hour and 50 minutes before the main course arrived. Some people were happy with their meal, others were not. My sister requested the dessert with no nuts as she has an allergy however was brought a dessert covered in nuts . Overall a disappointing experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Hi Rachel C Thanks for your review. Firstly we must apologize for your sisters dessert arriving with nuts on it. We do have a system for dealing with guests with allergies, and on this occasion this clearly fell down. We will review our policy and reiterate to all team members the importance of handling requests like this correctly to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great! Short wait to get table but this didn't put us off! Megan was great, checked on us just enough and was friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank j g
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at TGI Fridays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will be sure to pass your kind comments onto Megan. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Central American
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Victoria Square | Victoria Square Shopping Centre, Belfast BT1 4QG, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9024 9050
Description
TGI Fridays restaurant making every day feel like a Friday with authentic American food, cocktails, special offers and promotions in Dublin and Belfast.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of TGI Fridays and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TGI Fridays staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?