We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House of Zen

$$ - $$$Chinese, Asian,
3 St Annes Square | Unit 3 St Anne’s Square, Belfast BT1 2LR, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9027 8688
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“honey pepper” (7 reviews)
“duck” (37 reviews)
“fried rice” (18 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 St Annes Square | Unit 3 St Anne’s Square, Belfast BT1 2LR, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was quick and friendly, but food was pretty average. Local take away quality. That said, price was low and if your expectations are too, its ok.

Thank john m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

8 off us had a table book for 7 o'clock we went sitted till 7.35 then tablet was not for 8 people more like 5 which was disappointing . But the food and cocktails where unreal and staff where very helpful would go back again...More

Thank Ricky M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There was five of us for this meal, we ordered 4 starters to share followed by 1/2 a crispy duck and mains each. The food came out very well spaced out allowing us to have a catch up between courses. The portion sizes were a...More

Thank CheekyRed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there on Sunday 21/01/2018 for a birthday dinner having been recommended by Friends of ours . Ordered Spring Rolls & Spare Ribs as Starters . They were served within 3 minutes - not a good sign . Spring Rolls were okay the Spare ribs...More

5  Thank gerry449
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, lovely decorated,good food and good if you want to try something different, plenty of choices in the menu, customer service is the best.

Thank Tarkan T
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Well guys were do we start. Excellent excellent excellent , we where a party of 9 and from the moment we walked in it was brilliant. It was a casino royal evening with a 7 course meal. The service , food , staff were perfect....More

Thank billyjan
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We fancied some nice Asian food so arrived at House of Zen looking forward to a delicious meal. How wrong could I have been, I still feel traumatised by the experience. For starters we ordered the dim sum, at £9 we received 3 small dumplings...More

1  Thank Christina H
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

8 of us when here recently for pre Christmas treat and it was so disappointing. It was a Wednesday night and the restaurant wasn't overly busy but food was just average. Some of the dishes where dry with little to no favouring in them. The...More

1  Thank Craic32
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I had a meal with colleagues and customers here recently and as usual, it caters for all tastes. The staff are very accomodating and the atmosphere is always good. I will keep returning.

Thank John M
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Been to this restaurant a few times now. My wife loves it but the jury has always been out on it for me, particularly in respect of their main courses. Went there for lunch today and the jury found them guilty of poor quality mains....More

Thank charliepollockc
PreviousNext
12345657
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Belfast
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
1,769 reviews
.10 km away
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
2,485 reviews
.27 km away
Merchant Hotel
2,649 reviews
.27 km away
Dream Apartments Belfast
55 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coppi Restaurant
1,137 reviews
.03 km away
Made in Belfast Cathedral Quarter
959 reviews
.06 km away
Hadskis
823 reviews
.17 km away
Established Coffee
262 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
City Hall
3,413 reviews
.16 km away
Cathedral Quarter
687 reviews
.14 km away
St. Anne's Cathedral
397 reviews
.12 km away
MAC
208 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayley J
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Declan C | Reviewed this property |
You can just walk in which is what I have done on the last two occasions. But, this is a popular restaurant so it's best to make a reservation to avoid disappointment.
0
Votes
Sarah L
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dawnecallender | Reviewed this property |
Im sure if you ask they would be willing to accommodate. The staff were very friendly and accommodating
2
Votes
Sarah L
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rosslyn S | Reviewed this property |
Can't see this being a problem but just to be sure give the restaurant a ring .
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Digital Payments, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
1:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 12:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 St Annes Square | Unit 3 St Anne’s Square, Belfast BT1 2LR, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9027 8688
  • E-mail
Description
Cocooned in the Heart of the Cathedral Quarter is the newest addition to the Zen Restaurant Group, the Cool and Elegant House of Zen. The House of Zen blends a little bit of The Orient into the Traditional cobbled streets and cosy bars of the Cathedral Quarter in Belfast.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing