We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


3 Lochrin Terrace | Tollcross, Edinburgh EH3 9QJ, Scotland
+44 131 221 1554
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (282 reviews)
“pork ribs” (19 reviews)
“patatas bravas” (19 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM Hours
African, Mediterranean, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
$$ - $$$
3 Lochrin Terrace | Tollcross, Edinburgh EH3 9QJ, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Indaba is a rare find: great authentic Spanish food, a choice of wine that does not disappoint, a warm ambience and a crowd to much.

Thank nemo2525
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

It’s been over 2 years since I visited. I remembered how good the food was ....... i’d also forgotten how fantastic the whole experience is. I will not be leaving it as long next tine

1  Thank Helen A
Stay in the know!Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Brescia.
Join TripAdvisor
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We felt very unwelcome from the moment we sat down. The staff member who served us was rude and abrupt, we were a table of six and he only allowed us to order 8 tapas without even asking one of our party for an order....More

7  Thank Emily W
Indaba_Staff, Public Relations Manager at Indaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Again, for the 3th time, sorry for the bad experience that you and your friends from the other two reviews had. There is nothing more that we can add to that case. Thanks for appreciate the food and apologies for any inconvenience, our team would...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The purpose of this meal was a friendly catch up with friends whom we do not see for months at a time. The food was beautiful but the service left us feeling rushed and embarrassed. The older male waiter was extremely rude and did nt...More

6  Thank grafter1
Indaba_Staff, Public Relations Manager at Indaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

In first place, sorry for your unpleasant experience while you were at our restaurant. Thank you to, after all, appreciate the food. We work with fresh local ingredients and they are cook by heart for our Cheff. We are very sure that the whole team...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I booked for a meal with friends to be greeted by an aggressive head waiter. The menu state 'order 5 - 6 mains per two', however, the head waiter tired to bamboozle the group into only ordering 7 dishes between 6 people as 'the kitchen...More

6  Thank siobhanrw
Indaba_Staff, Public Relations Manager at Indaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

In first place, Apology for any bad experience that you could have with us, but apparently it was a kind of misunderstanding with your booking from the very beginning. I am pretty sure that our memeber of staff just wanted to sorted out to avoid...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully balanced food. Quality over quantity just what we wanted. Some interesting specials including wines which were available in 125ml measures which let us pair our dishes perfectly. A great night!

Thank Been_Aroond
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I came here for dinner with my boyfriend who is a big carnivore. I wasn't expecting a lot of vegetarian options but was pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality of the options! I got to order a good selection of veggie options that were...More

Thank Marie-clare T
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

What a nice experience! Everything is just awesome. The food is extremely tasty. We tried some tapas and some wine and everything was just so tasty.

Thank Raquel M
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I have lived nearby to this restaurant for a few years, but never thought about going inside until I was looking on this site for somewhere to eat. The other good reviews drew me in, and I was not disappointed! My (coeliac) partner and I...More

2  Thank lootch42
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

First time last night and I'll be back, it was really tasty home cooked tapas. Great service and reasonable price.

1  Thank JKDO23
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 hotels in Edinburgh
Edinburgh City Hotel
1,356 reviews
.25 km away
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
435 reviews
.28 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
2,050 reviews
.30 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
1,941 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
135 reviews
.06 km away
209 reviews
.05 km away
306 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
King's Theatre
155 reviews
.15 km away
Escape Reality
146 reviews
.28 km away
Escocia Tours
82 reviews
.32 km away
Cameo Cinema
96 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Indaba staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$14 - US$42
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Lochrin Terrace | Tollcross, Edinburgh EH3 9QJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Edinburgh>  > West End
  • Neighbourhood: West End
  • Phone Number: +44 131 221 1554
An unpretentious Tapas restaurant serving Tapas From Spain and South Africa. Yes, this is casual dining. No Under 5's.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing