We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crystal Palace

36 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QD, Scotland
+44 141 221 2624
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“haggis” (6 reviews)
“cheap food” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
36 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QD, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

1 of the bar staff was rude with no manners and snatched the money out of my hand, other than that nice pub

Thank jaybus1510
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only found out about Wetherspoons pizza's while visiting Keswick a few weeks ago. The Crystal Palace in Glasgow is one of the very few places near home to have them on their menu so we went there today. We had a Margherita and a...More

Thank Anne311247
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No option for adding information to the order on the app. Staff clueless about the app. Slow service for main meal. Staff didn't listen to what we said to try and make sure everything arrived at the table at once. General disaster.

Thank Lorna K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped into this bar on Monday evening,great atmosphere as per usual. Was craving a steak and couldn't find one in city centre,we were not disapointed steak was lovely along with chips and peas,not many chips so ordered a bowl which was massive. Plentiful,weather spoons have...More

Thank foxykaz5
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your brilliant review we're glad you enjoyed your steak and look forward to seeing you again Yours Graeme and team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a quick meal that's good value or a few drinks this is the place to go. Bottomless coffee for 1.45 pounds and cheap drinks. Always full so that explains why its popular!

Thank Tim T
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your informative review Tim We're glad you enjoyed our coffee look forward to seeing you again Yours Graeme and team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty standard Wetherspoons food. All good except the chips!! Too soggy for my liking, although others in my group were happy enough with them. Had mixed grill, cooked the way I requested, very well done, so, that was a good start. No complaints at all...More

Thank Frank M
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Frank. We're glad you enjoyed your Food here and look forward to seeing you again Yours Graeme and team

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We enjoyed a lovely lunch and a few drinks at this establishment. Staff were lovely and friendly and the food was very good too. Drink prices were very reasonable and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon here on a very wet day.

Thank Jim D
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your 5 star review Jim. We're glad we gave you a nice place to shelter out of the rain and look forward to seeing you again yours Graeme and the team

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

My mate n me went in for Scotland football crowd people stuck hard through to bar I have to take 4 pints to my mates too busy people when Scotland football on live no way back again

Thank martin m
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Martin. Due to being close to Hampden park we get very busy on Scotland games. If that's not to your liking I hope you come visit us on a quieter day yours Graeme and the team

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast before heading out to the museum's for the day. Breakfast was good. Very good prices too.

Thank Ashley F
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review Ashley . We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast here and look forward to seeing you again Yours Graeme and team

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Visiting Scotland for a week during the school holidays. My wife and I decided to nip in to grab a quick bite before we went off shopping. My wife ordered a roll and sausage from their supposedly Scottish breakfast menu to be totally disappointed when...More

Thank Kevin B
Crystal P, Manager at The Crystal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Due to a supply issue we recently switched from the more traditional Lorne sausage to a Scottish link sausage. We have received positive feed back from customers so have elected to keep them. We regret that you did not enjoy them. we are sorry for...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 hotels in Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
4,077 reviews
.09 km away
St. Enoch Hotel
409 reviews
.15 km away
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
759 reviews
.21 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
3,230 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Glasgow Hootenanny - Bar & Restaurant
196 reviews
.13 km away
MacSorleys
159 reviews
.02 km away
Kothel Grill House
49 reviews
.13 km away
Jurys Inn
187 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Buchanan Street
4,443 reviews
.25 km away
Princes Square
117 reviews
.27 km away
The Lighthouse
816 reviews
.29 km away
St Enoch Shopping Centre
186 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mitchell L
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Crystal P | Property representative |
Hi Mitchell L, Anyone under the age of 18 is allowed in the pub until 9pm, after this time they would have to leave. Jo
0
Votes
Sandra N
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Crystal P | Property representative |
You can either order at the bar, Giving your table number which is in the corner of your table, Or you can download our App and order through that.
0
Votes
TattooNightclub G
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from coachIreland | Reviewed this property |
We went for a dinner where we could hear each other talk. No music and glad for it.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 36 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 221 2624
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;