We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Munro's

#496 of 1,934 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
185 Great Western Road, Glasgow G4 9EB, Scotland
+44 141 332 0972
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Went here for lunch. I was SO disappointed after hearing good reviews. I ordered mac n cheese with cajun fries. The mac and cheese came, The pasta was hard and there was hardly any cheese at all after a few minutes my fries hadn't arrived so I had to ask a member of staff, he was apologetic and the came... More 

Helpful?
Thank sk110689
Munros G, General Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

HI sk110689, Thanks for your review! I appreciate our customers taking the time to offer feedback. We're obviously very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the food. We are in the I've also passed on your feedback to our Kitchen and front of house. If you would like to discuss further, please get in touch via info@munrosglasgow.com. Take care,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our family meal recently, service was good from Ashleigh , the beer selection is varied, it's easy to park, welcome was warm, thanks !

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi Mathew M. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Munro's. We hope to welcome you back soon. Ashleigh More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Had food and ale, the food was priced very well, could had done with a wee bit more seasoning but the pub has a great ambience. There's plenty of beers on offer and the pub layout is a wee bit quirky in a good way. Great service, nice wee place, the location is a tad odd but the pub next... More 

Helpful?
Thank cuzeng
Munros G, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi cuzeng. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We agree one of our strong points is the atmosphere & ambience of Munro's. We're happy to hear you enjoyed it. I've passed your comments on to the Kitchen and hopefully we'll see you again soon. Ben More 

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service. Special thanks to our waitress Carla. Went into another pub close by and walked out due to lack of atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn_ellis3
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi Dawn_ellis3 Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere & service at Munro's & Carla is looking forward to welcoming you back. Best. Ben More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Visiting Glasgow again got subway to west end and walked back via in part The Great Western Road saw Moros went in ordered soup and sandwich each . Soup was vegetable and lentil hot and tasty and full veg , husband had chicken bacon and avocado on brown , best he had ever had and I had tuna red onion... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachelp25
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi rachelp25. Thanks for your review. I basically live on our Chef's soup & sandwiches so I agree entirely with your review! Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Best wishes. Ben More 

Level Contributor
681 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I keep wanting to like munroes but after my partners did j experience with the new menu I'm still not singing it's praises. The staff are great and the selection of beer is good but the food is average at best. The new menu is less exciting for me than the previous one. We ordered two pizzas that were bland... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi Sarah D. Firstly we'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review. We're glad you found our selection of beer to your liking and that you felt you were well looked after by our staff. It's disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy the food as much as the other aspects. We are constantly looking to improve... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice local pub, good atmosphere & a good mix of people. Drink prices are slightly expensive but there is a good selection. Food tastes good but limited menu & it is expensive. Can be really busy weekends but to be expected around this area.

Helpful?
Thank italy2002
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi italy2002. Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and the community of people that frequent Munro's. We try and remain competitive price wise for our customers by regularly evaluating our prices against other local venues. We'll take your comments on board however and hopefully we'll see you again soon. Best. Ben More 

Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Went with a group of friends last Wednesday. Initially service good. Our waitress/ assistant manager was friendly and helpful but overworked. Starters arrived fairly quickly but we had a very long wait for our main course. I had macaroni and cheese with garlic bread -microwaved and overpriced at a ridiculous £8.00. One of our party had a ploughmans which consisted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin A
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi Robin A. Thanks for your review. We appreciate our customers taking the time to offer feedback. We're obviously very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the food. We are in the process of improving our Menu so your review has been valuable. I've also passed on your feedback to our Kitchen. If you would like to discuss further,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were on the hunt for a steak pie and had already tried two places beforehand who either had bad service or didn't do steak pie (are they crazy?). Finally came here and we were not disappointed. Lovely atmosphere, great staff and service. We got our food and drinks very quickly which was great as we were extremely hungry by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dancingingotham
Ben T, Manager at Munro's, responded to this review

Hi Dancingotham. We're very happy we scratched the itch for Steak Pie! Delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere & service aswell. Hopefully we'll see you soon for Round Two. Best. Ben More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Munro's with a few friends and enjoyed a great afternoon out. Good choice of beers in a clean and functional bar accompanied with good, basic bar food. We all chose different burgers and 1 ploughman's... Everything went quiet round the table as we enjoyed the pickings. Think all of the mains were under £10, I think that's good... More 

Helpful?
Thank carby2020

Travellers who viewed Munro's also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Munro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 185 Great Western Road, Glasgow G4 9EB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 332 0972
Description
Open Now in Glasgow's West End...a quality craft ale pub with a unique range of contemporary craft & cask beers alongside great fresh food, real coffee & fab wines!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Munro's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Munro's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?