We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (20 reviews)
“travel lodge” (18 reviews)
Closes in 15 min
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous meal in this restaurant, not the first time I have visited and every time has been good. The service is very friendly and efficient. Would recommend.

Thank Eric A
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect due to varied reviews. The Snow Goose is a lovely relaxing place for either a couple of drinks or something to eat. I had the roasted salmon which was lovely and well presented.

Thank ronnie_baker
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review Ronnie, We are pleased you liked the food and the presentation. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 1 week ago

To be honest, we weren't expecting much. The reviews were varied and from experience recently eating out has always left me disappointed. After we figured out that you had to order food at the bar (no signs posted and no one offered the information), our...More

Thank Angela9498
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Angela9498, Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your food. Sorry about the lack of information with regards to the tables. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for drinks whilst on holiday, when we lived here we use to come here often. O my goodness couldn’t believe what I was charged, we bought 1 pint of Estrella, 1 large red wine and 1 small white wine, £18.96! Really, felt...More

1  Thank Vanessa C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn't pre book but quick to accommodate. Great selection of starters and mains. Quick friendly service.

Thank judecolligan
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Judecolligan, We really appreciate you nice comments. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a table for 10 people. I was told that it's table service so the waitress would take our drinks order. Took a good 10 mins for the order to be taken and another 20 for the drinks to arrive. Why not just go to...More

1  Thank Angel P
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Angel, Having now spoken to the staff that were on last and the waitress that served you. The reason that your food took so long to come out was that 4 of your party had starters. If you had wanted your meal at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was glacially slow, half the menu items were unavailable, and they don't seem to be able to cook a steak medium rare, but otherwise was ok.

Thank Andy F
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andy. Thanks for your feedback. We were very busy while you were here and I am sorry that it affected your visit. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here largely as it was 50yds from the Holiday Inn I was staying at. I had lobster and prawn cocktail which was fresh and pleasant, then the daily special of duck confit with rhubarb (which was stewed and came in it’s own little...More

Thank j0hncharvey
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks j0hncharvey, Really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you next time you ate staying accross the road. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Messed up drinks order.half the food order never turned up for an hour.. half never turned up at all. Extremely poor service. Food that did actually make it eventually was decent. All this with 2 toddlers was horrendous.More

Thank obi84454
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi obi84454, I have spoken to all the staff that have worked over the last week and no one can recall this. We are sorry that you weren’t happy bit would have sorted something at the time had you have spoken to a member of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The ambience is attractive and staff friendly, nice welcome. Efficient service . Food quality was just ok and no more. So obviously defrosted and microwaved We were a little disappointed. The are lots of better options around but ok for just a quick meal if...More

Thank Chris T
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback. I can assure you we dont just defrost and microwave food and im sorry you felt thats what we do. Regards Gillian.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
894 reviews
.06 km away
Travelodge Inverness
220 reviews
.10 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
308 reviews
.81 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
525 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
101 reviews
.15 km away
The Fluke
252 reviews
1.43 km away
Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate
465 reviews
1.04 km away
Thyme
36 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness VisitScotland iCentre
262 reviews
2.46 km away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
78 reviews
2.37 km away
Caledonian Stadium
5 reviews
2.48 km away
Falcon Square
24 reviews
2.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vee2
4 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
0
Votes
7719719
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;