We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jimmy Chung

15 Greyfriars Street, Elgin IV30 1LF, Scotland
+44 1343 549966
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
17:00 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
Chinese
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Greyfriars Street, Elgin IV30 1LF, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Suited us perfectly with 2 children. As people are going up and down to a buffet its not a quiet place which is great with kids who arent quiet. Lots to chose from and regularly replaced - kids (and me) ate things we wouldn't normally...More

Thank Gennyl1977
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Unwelcoming. Tables used as storage for office equipment as front of restaurant. Food doesn't look good. Watered down sauces and undercooked chicken. Saw new food being dumped on top of old. Kitchen staff wearing dirty jeans and dirty shoes. Toilets were disgusting and not been...More

1  Thank poppesime
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Food ok, the grandkids love coming here. It's cheap and cheerful. See who eats the most puddings competition.

Thank Oldelgin
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Visited this place for dinner on Friday whilst visiting Elgin. A good selection of food at a fair price. Lovely desserts, especially the whippy ice cream machine. Great for kids and adults alike.

Thank Lorraine M
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Half decent food and easy night to feed family. Not the best choice for Chinese food. Prices vary depending on time of visit but at least there is loads of choice to suit all people

Thank lapparty
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have eaten here at lunch and in the evening,brilliant value for money with plenty of choice at the buffet.

Thank spam1971
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We come here about once a month. There's always been bad reviews but we've not had a bad experience. The food is always hot, fresh, and there's a good selection. Only thing they could improve is the staff look so sad, like they're unhappy, although...More

Thank blueygirl
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We were looking for a place to have Dinner early in January and found this one and we weren't disappointed

Thank A-J372
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

One of the worst Chinese restaurants I have ever been to. Some food was like rubber, and other stuff was under cooked. Why this place has not been shut down I do not know, this is a very harsh report and I normally do not...More

2  Thank George W
Reviewed 28 December 2016

OK its cheap and the food is plentiful. Quality of food is poor and half the trays get empty very quickly. Main issue is other customers messing up the food and even helping themselves with their hands. The staff dont seem to care about this....More

2  Thank gazasal2014
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ada Turkish Restauarant
95 reviews
.20 km away
The Drouthy Cobbler
268 reviews
.11 km away
Pattaya Thai Restaurant
149 reviews
.15 km away
The Ditsy Teacup
77 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Elgin Cathedral
495 reviews
.52 km away
The Drouthy Cobbler
130 reviews
.09 km away
Elgin Museum
64 reviews
.18 km away
Gordon & MacPhail
77 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bUbBlEgUm91919
17 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Oldelgin | Reviewed this property |
Lossie beach has plenty
1
Vote
wifysophieB
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from jasonkurtsdad | Reviewed this property |
Weekdays are cheaper than weekends about£8-9...goes up to £12-13 at weekends....might be slightly more or less i cant remember off hand.....kids are obvioulsy cheaper
1
Vote
Shana H
29 June 2016|
Answer
Response from KeithBN | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are some highchairs available on request.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:45
17:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Greyfriars Street, Elgin IV30 1LF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Moray  >  Elgin
  • Phone Number: +44 1343 549966
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing