We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cafe Eataliano

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
55 Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0HQ, Scotland
+44 1698 427333
Website
Today
11:45 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 11:45 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 522: English reviews
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food delicious. Staff really friendly. The service was great and you were never rushed. Spoiled for choice with their amazing menu. It doesn't matter whether you go in the evening or lunchtime service is alwsys the same

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie K
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

One of the best Italian food restaurants around. The staff are friendly and the food never disappoints.

Helpful?
1 Thank pinkdiamonte
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really enjoyable meal, portion sizes are great and the food is of a really high quality. Tasted authentic Italian. Our waitress (Helen was printed on the bill?) was amazing. She was so attentive without being too much, and couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank FJD92
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the food here, service excellent, fairly priced. Decor quirky with scooter up on wall at the entrance! We are lucky enough that every time we visit we are at a table in the section covered by the older of the waiters, he is great, knowledgeable and very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Only negative is the acoustics, it gets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was out with a friend, and we decided upon Cafe Eataliano for lunch. I was last here about 3 years ago. On this occasion, we had a lovely welcome from Ross, who was our waiter throughout. It makes such a difference when you have a great waiter, and one with such a pleasant and ready smile. We both had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deauville-biker
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here a few times now, food is always good & portion sizes are generous. Services is quick which is ideal when going with the kids. Staff are friendly. There is parking at the back, but it's small and full most of the time, so it's not convenient when with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on a very busy sunday night with family young and old. Service was excellent through out the night with attentive care and speedy follow up with orders. Food portions were very large indeed. I had the Zebra to start and while afterwards im not sure mozzarella and black pudding go together i must say seperately the black pudding was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScottGlasgow
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with the wife last week and had the half and half, half pizza and pasta each. The pizza looked amazing and the pasta the same. We ordered the Cajun chicken pizza which is basically chicken chunks coated in the most salty seasoning I've ever tasted, had 1-2 slices each and physically couldn't eat any more, the salt was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrenkusz
Manio L, Owner at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all our feedback seriously so that we can improve our service to all our customers. I would like to clarify that it was my Manager who contacted you when you placed your review on Facebook. After looking into this matter regarding your pizza, we did offer to replace your pizza, and advised you... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went her for a birthday meal, from the moment we arrived we were taken care of, Food although a bit pricey was excellent and very tasty. The waiting staff were attentive and couldnt do enough for you, everything on the menu sounded great and all freshly cooked. Cant praise the staff or restaurant highly enough, give it a try you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_Tom62
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently went to this restaurant for lunch. Ceasar Salad I ordered was terrible. The chicken was rather hard, but, in parts, still pink in the middle. Chips were obviously frozen and looked as if they were the last in the bag and only a few of them were proper chips (many where what I would refer to as the scraps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cervaro03044
Manio L, Owner at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Chicken Ceasar Salad. We sell many of these each day and can only apologise that you were not happy. We test all chicken with a thermometer before leaving the kitchen, in the thickest area, which must reach a minimum 170 degrees, this advises us that the chicken is cooked... More 

Travellers who viewed Cafe Eataliano also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Cafe Eataliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:45 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:45 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:45 - 22:00
Thursday
11:45 - 22:00
Friday
11:45 - 22:00
Saturday
11:45 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0HQ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  South Lanarkshire  >  Hamilton
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 427333
Description
We are a family owned and run Italian Restaurant. We are very family friendly. Please feel free to call us for bookings and information. Thank you

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Eataliano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?