We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaufield Mews

Woodlands Ave. | Stillorgan, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 288 0375
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (7 reviews)
“salmon” (9 reviews)
“steak” (12 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Woodlands Ave. | Stillorgan, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 294 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I am Coeliac and Paddy who took care of us couldn't have tried harder to give me coeliac friendly experience. However it is clear that the kitchen is not that familiar with Coeliac disease. The dishes were brought decorated with regular thin toasted bread garnishing....More

Thank Fbfol14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Building is spectacular in old Irish Charm. The gardens are picture post cards, excellent food and staff. A nice walk around.

Thank Michael D
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Delighted you enjoyed Dublin's oldest restaurant, full of charm and atmosphere. Come back to us soon...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So the food was plentiful but the service was truly awfully. Long long waits and the female manager who was on, on Sunday really couldn't have cared less. Lots of money spent in this venue for below par service. (We actually went into the dirty...More

Thank correna1
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Correna, Thank you for airing your concerns and you couldn't be further from the truth to say we don't care, we really care! We are so disaapointed that we didn't live up to your expectations and fell below par. We try to excel on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited this Restaurant for dinner. We opted for the early bird which was fine with a reasonable choice. The service was a little slow but food quality was good A little bit old worldly but worth a visit

Thank 569garryg
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Dublin's oldest restaurant, you have made culinary history! Please come back to us and try our excellent a la Carte menu, you won't be disappointed..

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding at Beaufield Mews in July, from start to finish it was amazing. Jean & Julie a pleasure to deal with, our family & friends are still talking about it, we had such a brilliant day, thank you so much for everything.Food...More

Thank gflanagan2017
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Graham & Siobhan! So glad you had an incredible day and we can't wait to have you back with us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...set behind a gated entrance in a residential zone, this old time building sits in a garden surrounded by beautiful trees & flowers. free parking was available on the property. seating was available inside or in the back garden. This place was very serene when...More

Thank Desertconcierge
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you loved the garden & our historic building. Come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 20 August 2017

20 Years ago this week my wife and I got married, and we had an incredible wedding reception in Beaufield Mews. So, where better to spend our 20th wedding anniversary but the place where our journey started.........................and WOW, we were not disappointed. I was rather...More

Thank GMAD2015
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Gareth for one of the best reviews written! We are absolutely thrilled you had such a great time 20 years later! Paddy, Petra & our head chef Colm are very grateful for your kind words. Do come back and dine with us again...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Paddy, the waiter, straight out of Ulysses, was the best part of our experience. Wine list was good. However the 'Loft' setting was more suited for groups/cabaret then couples. 39 over head lights made it brighter than MacDonalds; low roof carried conversations ; no table...More

Thank AnSmaointeoir
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We're glad and not surprised Paddy impressed you so much! He is a true charmer & a national treasure and is incredibly popular amongst our customers here! I'm sorry you felt the food disappointed...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We got married on July 1st in Beaufield Mews. Overall we had a great experience. Jean was very professional with regards to the booking and organisation process. Beaufield provided us with a very good food and wine package per guest, which included nice touches such...More

Thank Anna E
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Anna & Andy for writing such a lovely review! You both looked spectacular on your wedding day and we're delighted you had such a great day! We wish you all the best as a married couple. Come back to dine with us again soon!...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was a family sunday lunch for a special occasion.The rooms downstairs. which are open for lunch are very dark.Service is slapdash and casual.I feel they are trading on their long tradition which brings much loyal repeat business.However the food needs to improve .Some better...More

Thank Mary C
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mary for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We're sorry you received slow service. Your feedback will help us improve on this and ensure you and our other guests will have the best experience at Beaufield Mews! We do hope you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Leopardstown Inn
168 reviews
1.41 km away
Brass Bar & Grill
50 reviews
.50 km away
O'Dwyers Bar and Restaurant
6 reviews
.78 km away
Cafe Restaurant Riba
301 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jump Zone Sandyford
17 reviews
2.12 km away
Blackrock Market
11 reviews
2.16 km away
Rainforest Adventure Golf
69 reviews
2.36 km away
Imaginosity
180 reviews
1.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beaufield Mews staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 23:30
Thursday
18:00 - 23:30
Friday
18:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Woodlands Ave. | Stillorgan, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 288 0375
  • E-mail
Description
Dublin's oldest restaurant housed in a converted Coachhouse & stables offering local, fresh cuisine from Vintage Afternoon tea, evening dinner and also lunch at the weekends. Tucked away in Stillorgan, you will be astounded by the gorgeous gardens and wonderful olde worlde atmosphere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing