We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yamamori Noodles

71 - 72 South Great Georges Street | D2, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 475 5001
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bento box” (58 reviews)
“sushi” (163 reviews)
“noodles” (55 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 - 72 South Great Georges Street | D2, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on a busy Sunday afternoon , we had sushi and it was excellent. The fish was high quality and had great flavour. Ice cold draught Kirin & great service made this a very enjoyable visit and we will return soon !

Thank Alandunne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for 6 people at 7:30pm - we have family from UK staying. We've eaten here before, but usually a rushed bite on our way out. None of our guests had tried Japanese food before, so we were looking forward to introducing them to...More

1  Thank Brymay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yamamori is a Japanese Restaurant that offers a big variety of both Japanese and other cuisine dishes. The Grilled Fish is just mouth-watering. To round up, do not forget to order their famous banoffee.

Thank Thabet E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time trying ramen and I was blown away how good it was. I had the Tonkotsu Ramen and it was delicious. Staff is great. They welcome you when you get there and give you a table and a complementary green tea....More

Thank nika15072017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in on my own today for lunch. Was brought to my table. Green tea was poured for me and they gave me a menu. I order the Narayaki (I think) sushi pieces (8 of them) for €9.95 - I ordered the Californians, which are...More

Thank Con_Keppel
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Con, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review - seems like we ticked all the boxes for you! Glad to oblige and I hope we'll see you again very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We asked for three different meals but got the same taste -bland. The dish's looked good, but it seems either the vegetables were overcooked, old but there was no taste. I had the house special with Kimichi - but I could not taste it anwhere....More

1  Thank 805Jerry
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jerry, Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while dining with us. It's disappointing to hear that you found your dish lacking in flavour, and especially concerning to hear that your friends / colleagues felt the same way. If you choose to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had sushi, beef, pork gyoza and edamame. It was all very good. The ginger lemonade was also very tasty. Nice looking restaurant right next to the Temple Bar district. A good asian food option for dinner.

Thank Marc S
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Hi,,we like to say huge thanks for the best food and service in Yamamori ...my son..my mum , two my sisters and I went for the first time to Yamamori restaurant and we loved it....food was excellent and our services lady was so lovely...definitely we'll...More

Thank samkoluci
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lucia, Thanks so much for stopping by to give us such a great review! Great that you enjoyed your visit so much and we hope we'll see you again very soon!

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Last Saturday I had a horrible experience at this restaurant, I had only an hour to eat so I asked to the waiter how long would the food take to be ready, she told me around 10/15 minutes. After 55 minutes waiting the dish came...More

1  Thank jenifersousa
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jenifer, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while dining with us here at Yamamori. I'll be speaking to our management team in order to try to work out what happened on the day. I hope that you'll visit Yamamori...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I picked up an obento box, pumpkin gyoza and chicken ramen for lunch today which was enough for my wife and I (plus left overs!). Tasted amazing and was just what we were craving. Staff were friendly and even offered me some green tea while...More

Thank Nathan Y
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Nathan, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review - I get the impression you're new customers of ours, and it's always good to get such positive feedback from our newer arrivals. Thanks again and I hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hairy Lemon Cafe Bar
1,801 reviews
.07 km away
Brasserie Sixty6
2,004 reviews
.03 km away
The Rustic Stone
2,579 reviews
.02 km away
Taste at Rustic
311 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fallon & Byrne
78 reviews
.08 km away
Cooks Academy
30 reviews
.15 km away
George's Street Arcade
91 reviews
.08 km away
St. George's Market
42 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy198151
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lobster1974 | Reviewed this property |
No, it's just a restaurant, but the Central Hotel is about 40 metres away and a brilliant location.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$42
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 - 72 South Great Georges Street | D2, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 475 5001
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing