We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corrib House Tea Rooms

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corrib House 3 Woodquay Waterside | Wood Quay 3 Doors down from Courthouse, Galway, Ireland
+353 91 446 753
09:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 10:30 - 15:30
Tue - Sat 09:30 - 17:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 91: English reviews
Tullow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a charming, tasteful oasis of tranquility within a stroll of the heart of Galway! We hoped for a breakfast that reflected the owner's passion for good food and we were not disappointed! It was truly delicious, as was lunch. Yvonne was a pleasure to deal with and was warmly attentive at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in... More 

Thank bernie11smgs
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Expecting a delicious lunch, Instead received a very meager bowl of soup. Menu lacking clarity to the extent that we were presented with two toasted sandwiches instead of salads ,one of which was burnt. Had it been that the food itself was delicious we would not have had any complaint. When settling the bill it was obvious that customer satisfaction... More 

1 Thank Eamon O
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a beautiful little place, off the restaurant beaten track; we had a really good lunch there last summer with Canadian visitors and they loved the furniture and the ambience and the view. I've been back a few times and I've never been disappointed. The tea comes in pots, the cakes are not too sweet, the pancakes and eggs... More 

Thank CC196080
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I visited corrib tea rooms today with my friends for brunch and was so disappointed. Not only had the menu changed but prices had gone up. I ordered eggs benedict and asked for spinach with it. When it came out there was iceberg lettuce on my plate!! My friend ordered scrambled eggs and the portion was very small. I'm a... More 

3 Thank Natasha N
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

Service was excellent, but very disappointed with lunch, plate of leaves, no dressing, very little else, three falafel, very dense.,one slice brown bread. Coffee excellent, Certainly worth a vist for tea or coffee, cake, but not lunch.,comparing it with all the great restaurants in Galway.

2 Thank meg061
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This is one of galways best kept secrets, situated just past the courthouse it's a little out of the way but well worth it. The decor is old world and beautiful and their food is top class. They have great daily specials with lots of fresh breads and homemade soups and salads. Their breakfast is easily the best in town... More 

Thank Oconnellspat
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

Went with a couple of friends for breakfast. We had a lovely table overlooking the Corrib. Pancakes were unreal. Everything was cooked beautifully and presented really well. A little bit pricey but worth it.

Thank Maggie123531
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very disappointed. Stopped in this afternoon for brunch - aorund 2.30pm. took 15 minutes before anyone came to take our order and then told us what we wanted (pancakes) were no longer available. As we looked at the menu to pick something else we were also advised that it would take at least 20 minutes for anyting else to be... More 

1 Thank TandEGalway_Ireland
Victoria-David-1, Owner at Corrib House Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, disappointed to hear you had a negative experience with us on your visit last Sunday. Last Sunday was extremely busy here, in fact our busiest Sunday brunch service yet and we had long ques out the door almost all day (hopefully a sign that some people do like what we do offer here).... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

My partner and I went here for sunday brunch and got the Irish breakfast. When it came out first we weren't too impressed, but when we tasted the food we soon changed our mind! Bread was to die for, I got more! Homemade ketchup is fab. Would def return for breakfast again. It is also a lovely place for tea... More 

Thank Cher C
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast today. I was expecting great things having read the reviews but I have to say I was disappointed. €9.50 for a grilled breakfast of 2 bacon, 2 sausage, 2 poached eggs and 1 black and white pudding seemed expensive then having to pay extra for your coffee. The poached eggs were covered... More 

3 Thank IrishMum11

Travellers who viewed Corrib House Tea Rooms also viewed


Been to Corrib House Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$12
Irish, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Street Parking, Wine and Beer
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
10:30 - 15:30
09:30 - 17:00
09:30 - 17:00
09:30 - 17:00
09:30 - 17:00
09:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corrib House 3 Woodquay Waterside | Wood Quay 3 Doors down from Courthouse, Galway, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Western Ireland  >  Province of Connacht  >  County Galway  >  Galway
  • Phone Number: +353 91 446 753
Step back in time and join us in Corrib House Tea rooms for breakfast, lunch, teas and coffee. Our beautifully restored Georgian Townhouse is the perfect place to unwind and relax overlooking Galway's famous Salmon Weir . We opened our doors to the public in October 2011 and have steadily become a favorite hangout of both locals and tourists alike. Here at Corrib House we take great pride in everything we produce. From our breads and cakes to our soups, quiches and scones we make everything from scratch. .... Even down to the biscotti with your coffee. We use the finest local suppliers and produce such as our free range eggs from Hillsbrook farm in Barnadarg, Donnacha's salad leaves from the Burren, herbs from our own garden, Colleran's award winning meats and the great taste gold star awarded Fixx coffee. We care about our customers dietary requirements and offer loads of gluten free cakes, breakfast and lunch options. We Serve a selection of breakfast and brunch options from 9.30-12:15 And lunch is available from 12:15 to 5 with an ever changing selection of delicious cakes and treats laid out on our front counter.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corrib House Tea Rooms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?