We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aisha's Cafe & Bistro

Wellington Quay, Drogheda, Ireland
+353 41 984 3472
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“falafel” (21 reviews)
“kafta” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, European, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Wellington Quay, Drogheda, Ireland
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

After reading all the reviews on trip advisor decided to celebrate our sons 21st with family and friends, service was not great, giving the lunch menu, then had to wait about 10 minutes for the evening menu.. We were booked in for 8.30 it was...More

1  Thank EireDodo
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fab food fab service best place I've eaten in a long time . Can't wait for next visit food is amazing

Thank peppapigDublin
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have been going to this restaurant over the last 3-4 years each time I am delighted by the food, customer service ambiance. Everyone I have recommend has been very happy with their experience

Thank Liam O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for the Sunday special which is very good value and we were not disappointed. The food tasted amazing and fresh as usual.

Thank Taylie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant for my wife's birthday last Sunday. Our first time . A nice pleasant restaurant. Staff friendly and attentive. Chef came out to advise US as we had never eaten Lebanese food before. Food served piping hot and quickly. All on all a...More

Thank 734runnerbrady
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have eaten here on a few occasions, both at lunchtime and evening and apart from one instance where my food was a bit dried out, my overall experience is good. The staff are friendly and it is a pleasant change to have the fresh tasting...More

Thank 6TeamB4
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Down on business, my partner and I decided to try our luck at getting a table on the spot. We had tried the last time we were in Drogheda but the place is always full, so luck was on our side this time. The interior...More

Thank susancc737
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and me had lovely dinner .We had taboleh salad and chicken mansaf as main course .The food portion were big and the food was delicious. It is family owned restaurant.The chief and his wife were very charmfull and kind .

Thank Ahmad S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everyone I've ever spoken to who has eaten here raves about this place. We tried it out a couple of weeks ago & left the place sorely disappointed. The food was just 'ok' - not spectacular like all of the reviews raving about it or...More

1  Thank juleskee
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Thank you Aisha's Bistro. What a fantastic meal we had! We had the meat messe for two. Our son had a lovely homemade burger. Very friendly, attentive and helpful service.

Thank David T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
West29 RestoLounge
435 reviews
.13 km away
Bru
435 reviews
.11 km away
D'Vine
392 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Peter's Church
208 reviews
.22 km away
Funtasia Waterpark
442 reviews
1.11 km away
St. Laurence Gate
70 reviews
.52 km away
Highlanes Gallery
32 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
danispud123
Hi do you have separate gluten free menu ? Really want to try this restaurant 😀
2 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Adel S | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your inquiry. We don't have separate gluten free menu however we can accomodate for gluten free diet. Our full menu is available to view on our facebook page, if you are unble to find it or have any... More
2
Votes
Leo D
do you have a website? how can I get a menu?
24 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Adel S | Property representative |
Hi Leo, Thank you for your inquiry. We currently don't have a website, however our menu is available on our facebook page in the info section. If you are unable to locate the menu, please contact us through our facebook... More
1
Vote
Mantamark
Do you sell alcohol?
23 August 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Adel S | Property representative |
Thank you for your query. No we don't sell alcohol, however, we do sell minerals and have a bring your own wine or beer policy and there is no corkage fee. Thank you
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
16:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
16:30 - 22:00
Thursday
16:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wellington Quay, Drogheda, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Louth  >  Drogheda
  • Phone Number: +353 41 984 3472