We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cherry House Restaurant

125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
+44 1733 571721
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Last Friday I organised a hen party with 9 guests at The Cherry House Restaurant and everything was perfect. The table and surrounding area was suitably decorated and the staff welcomed us. We had one big table and the service was fantastic. The food was...More

Thank Ann S
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Ann we are pleased your party enjoyed the food and service at The Cherry House and wish the bride all the very best for the forthcoming wedding.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anniversary Dinner. We had the lamb after very generous starters. Perfectly cooked, plates hot, fresh vegetables prompt service ,lovely puddings Very very subdued background music -Great! Can't wait for an excuse to go there again ! WiFi signal not working so could not pay by...More

Thank PaulVali
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review which is greatly appreciated, delighted you enjoyed your visit. Apologies for the lack of wifi/card facility but hope you will be back. Andrew.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy booking process, a celebration meal for 6 and the whole evening was wonderful; from service to the food to the beverages, we will be coming back

Thank LeanderMan62
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you taking the trouble to post this review and for your praise of our booking process, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cherry House.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Obviously couples don't count at this restaurant. I am writing this review as I wait for my desert. It's my Birthday and my husband booked this as a surprise for me. We are sat in a thoroughfare an add on table basically. I have not...More

3  Thank Carol M
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are terribly sorry you feel your birthday meal was ruined. You have not mentioned the food or the service just that the positioning of your table was not to your preference for which we are indeed sorry, but as an intimate dining space and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to visit for lunch today as website said lunchtime was 12 till 2. Wasn’t open and a rude man said we should have booked, no chance with service like thatMore

1  Thank ElleJordan
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. We are very much a destination restaurant away from the busy footfall of the city centre, which is why it was very politely mentioned to you that booking is required. You clearly visited...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect! We hadn't visited for two years and I know we will be beck again very soon. We were a party of four on the 21st April. Beautifully clean and very welcoming. Full restaurant. Service was fab and not rushed. The food was...More

1  Thank Suze888
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your your very kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your return to The Cherry House. We do hope to welcome you back rather sooner next time. Thank you again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had pre-booked our table. For myself and grand daughter 17 years. A warm welcome from the young staff on our arrival. We sat in a charming cosy (cold and wet day) bar area where the staff brought us drinks and took our lunch order....More

Thank VickytheViking187045
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to The Cherry House and hope it will be the first of many.

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Apologies to Andrew & the team, I’m a little late with my review! We enjoyed another lovely meal on March 23rd, delicious food, as always! My only complaint, for the first time since we started visiting, our waitress didn’t ‘crumb down’ - highly petty I...More

1  Thank mrsdanvers26
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review and continued support, apologies we missed a part of our unique service but hope you will allow us the opportunity to impress again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Went here tonight on the basis of good reviews, which were right. Charming old building with nice decor (but please repair the ladies toilet seat!). The food was well cooked traditional dishes, if a little dated in style, but very enjoyable. We both enjoyed all...More

Thank Irena J
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We visited 17th March and had a delightful meal which we all couldn’t stop talking about. As my favourite dish was not on the menu Andrew kindly made it for me (the calves liver). All the dishes were cooked to perfection and served by pleasant...More

Thank Julie K
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Julie for your comments and continued support, both are greatly appreciated.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
484 reviews
1.33 km away
The Lodge Hotel
12 reviews
4.02 km away
Budget Guest House
9 reviews
4.03 km away
The Pearl Hotel
439 reviews
4.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Banyan Tree
170 reviews
.49 km away
Crab & Winkle Public House
148 reviews
1.16 km away
Paul Pry Pub Restaurant
358 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Peterborough
155 reviews
1.36 km away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Peterborough
91 reviews
1.18 km away
The Harrier
88 reviews
1.33 km away
Planet Ice Peterborough
83 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sitemaster
20 October 2015|
Answer
Response from cherryhouse125 | Property representative |
If you go our website cherryhouserestaurant then hover over "menus" in the top naviagtion and you have a choice of table d'hote, sunday lunch and occasion which details our festive menus and hours of service.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$51
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 571721
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;