We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caldecotte Arms

Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
+44 1908 366188
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good19%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
5 weeks ago
“Value for Money”
20 Jun 2017
“Cold food! Drinks wait 35min!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stopped here for saturday lunch before a walk around the lake. Good food excellent price can't complain for what's offered. Would happily eat there again.

Thank Neil R
Reviewed 1 week ago

we ordered food at 8.30 and were served our starters at 8.45 we then had to ask staff to take away our plates instead of chatting and repeatedly cleaning the same table over and over (obviously trying to make themselves look busy) we then waited...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Catherine N
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked into the Premier Inn which adjoins the Caldecotte Arms. As the Premier Inn includes breakfast there we decided that it must be worth a visit for dinner. We queued for ten minutes to be served with drinks, not a good start. As...More

4  Thank Woody52
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I had a meal here today for a second time in the last few months. The Caldecotte was very busy due to the wonderful weather and it's location next to a lake on the outskirts of Milton Keynes clearly making it a...More

Thank Fufwoof
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spend a lot of time at the Caldecotte Arms due to work commitments, I have to give credit to Brent & Jack and his team and there customer service skills, I am always made to feel welcome and all of the staff are great...More

1  Thank AdamRgtr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have previously visited this restaurant a few times and have been disappointed. However, I needed a venue for that could cater for 6 Adults and 5 Children and this ticked that box. Looking at Trip Advisor before we arrived, I was very concerned. However,...More

1  Thank Big-Tall-Paul
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live very nearby and often visit the caldecotte arms and unfortunately not once have I been pleased. The staff are grumpy and tired, the food is absolutely awful, takes forever and is then usually cold. Pretty view to the lake but save your money...More

1  Thank L0V3T0TRAV3L97
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Frequented often - staff always welcoming and friendly and amazing with my daughter who has autism - always bend over backwards to accommodate her specific needs ! Food is 2 for 1 on mains , but standard is good regardless. Beautiful setting and a growing...More

Thank Kirstietony D
BrentChappell, General Manager at Caldecotte Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a cuppa and dinner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We popped by for a drink and there was a very large lady kneeling over a table talking to the manager - not a pretty sight - she was talking to the manager - we had walked in with a dog and anyone would have...More

2  Thank Liz I
BrentChappell, General Manager at Caldecotte Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable with us informing you that we are not a dog friendly pub, we have a fantastic garden where dogs are welcome, however, with the number of...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Caldecotte arms seems to know how! I come here most weeks for a drink with friends after working out. Last week we decided to stay for a meal. I had the lasagna and I must say, it was the worst lasagna I have ever had...More

1  Thank Amanda T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Inn on the Lake
229 reviews
.97 km away
Kafila
5 reviews
.75 km away
Mcdonalds
21 reviews
1.48 km away
The Plough
278 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
209 reviews
.75 km away
The Stables Theatre
215 reviews
2.79 km away
Bletchley Park
5,124 reviews
2.81 km away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Parks
321 reviews
2.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrea M
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jay G | Reviewed this property |
No not inside. but you can have your meal outside with your dog if it's not raining.
0
Votes
silkterry
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Katie W | Reviewed this property |
You can always contact the manager of the pub via email. Or you can go to the pub chain and leave your feedback.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:30
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 366188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing