We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wolverton House

$
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
+44 1908 261570
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here many times either just 2 of us or a large group.. the service has been friendly and very easy. the food in most cases is always very good and the fact that the odd carvery choice may be not up to its normal standard is acceptable considering thats very rare.. and lets be honest you would struggle to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you, Lee. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used to visit a lot as the food was good and great value. But our last trip 2 trips were disappointing. Trip 1: waitress's child was helping clear the tables, and staff attitude was not great seemed more interested in talking to each other. Yes it was quite as it was early. Trip 2: ordered straight way but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MkLadybird
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi MKLadybird, I would like to investigate further, would it be possible if you could contact me direct on wolveronhousemiltonkeynes@stonehouserestaurants.co.uk. Kind regards Katie More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often popped in Wolverton House, after a shopping trip. We always found the car park busy, and quite difficult to find a table for 2. On our last visit we found the car park virtually empty, and the bar/restaurant area, also very empty. One other couple a family of 4 and a group of staff chatting and drinking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eileenb365
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Eileen , Thank you for your feedback, i am very sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet our high standards. The reason the chicken and pie where discarded was because they where not reaching the required safe temperature to serve them at and where discarded. We do temperature checks throughout the day. I asked the chef to discard... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here a number of times now - whenever we ask the kids where they want to go to eat, we get a chorus of 'carvery'! Weekends are busy but have always managed to get a table. The food is great value and tasty - the carvery is always fresh, and the servers there are friendly. Some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you Louise. I'll make sure the team have there smiles all the time. Look forward to seeing you all soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We a few families gathered together to celebrate Mother's day there. We purchased 14 main meals and some kids meals. Despite the long waiting time, at the end of the main meal, we realised there was a special treat for mother's day.(a free dessert) So went and asked and got an cold answer: you have to ask it when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank little6898
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback, as stated this offer was to be purchased at the time of ordering with one per transaction, I am sorry this wasn't explained to you clearly when you ordered or at the point of enquiry. I will feed this back to my team to ensure more clear communication with our offers for next time.... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Came first time waited over an hour for a pizza and the carvery was dried up and in-edible! Gave it a second chance today for lunch, waited ages to be served as one person serving a Saturday lunch rush!! We ordered starters and told they would be brought to table. When the buzzer went off to collect the pizza, i... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Avalon0407
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that on your visit we let you down. Myself and my team really do work hard to ensure things like this don't happen. I have spoken to my kitchen team and waiting team to ensure wen starters are order they ensure rhymes are made as starters and taken to the... More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Visited on a quiet Thursday night as a party of four. Only one person serving behind the bar but seemed to take forever to get our drinks poured and order one carvery each. Got to our table and realised that despite ordering 4 drinks and requesting 4 carveries we'd only been charged for and given tickets for 3! The server... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oldbrookie
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am sorry that we let you down when you visited. I will feed all your comments back to my kitchen manager who will investigate with the kitchen team regarding good quality and portion sizes. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to state that the staff in this restaurant are incredibly rude. They waitresses didn't acknowledge us once, and when we were carrying out plates back to our table they were standing around in the doorway having a laugh without evening noticing that we were trying to walk past, we then let them walk through first and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin S
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback about your visit, I have spoken to the team to ensure things like this don't happen again, and for the chef to take a little extra care when reading the tickets. More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We had our first date here on a sunny day and it was lovely. Went back a few times for food and we can’t complain about anything. We will visit again on our anniversary. Steve, if you’re reading this it means you solved the last clue, your final one is: Go to where the laughter never ceases and good friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you Sara, we really did enjoy your review. I hope you had a lovely visit with us and he worked out the last clue. More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,161 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Went for Sunday Lunch, extremely busy, long queues for ordering food, and long queue for food, the carvery itself was very nice, food was hot and portions generous. For a good value Sunday Lunch, you can't go wrong, if you want to relax and take time then you will probably not enjoy the place

Helpful?
Thank Howlo
General Manager A, Manager at Wolverton House, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Travellers who viewed Wolverton House also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Wolverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stratford Road | Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes MK12 5NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 261570
Description
Wolverton House Pizza & Carvery is open for Breakfast from 8am everyday.... Carvery and Pizza's served from 11.30am to 10pm daily Our Bar is open until 11pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wolverton House and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Buckingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wolverton House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?