We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill

21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
+44 1908 711156
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
Service
Food
Value
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked a table for 1245 pm last Sunday. The dining room was about three-quarters full even at this earlyish time on a Sunday. The decor and interior of the pub has been fully updated within the past month or two and we both liked...More

Thank candishtowers
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello candishtowers, Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed our Sunday Roasts, our Head Chef is very proud of them! And we are also very proud of the team we have here, they will be pleased to know they are doing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had chateaubriand it was awesome. The main dining space is quite small and minimal, it did feel a bit cool - the lady next to us kept her coat on. Adding some softer lighting and furnishings could warm it up. We 2 were seated...More

Thank VintageVivier
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello VintageVivier, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and I'm very glad you enjoyed your steak! It has been noted that our tables are a little close in the restaurant, so we have moved things around a bit to make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been looking forward to going to our new local since we saw it being refurbished and it hasn't disappointed. Have had a few steaks and they have all been excellent. That sharer steak is up there with as one of the best steaks I've ever...More

Thank ollyc1980
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello ollyc1980, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're always glad to provide that little bit of extra sparkle when we can! Hopefully we'll be seeing a lot more of you over the coming months! Thanks again Jodie and The Wheatsheaf Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

whoever said the bacon Mac and cheese is not good is completely bonkers! It's the best thing ever! The service is fab! I like that the staff aren't in uniform. The decor is great and the gin menu is fab! We had chateaubriand and it...More

Thank MissJS1977
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello MissJS1977, Thank you so very much for your lovely review, and for taking the time to let us know how you feel! Hopefully you'll be back soon to taste our delicious steaks again, and try a few gins! Thank you, Jodie and The Wheatsheaf...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the Wheatsheaf after hearing great reviews. We was not disappointed food was great came out nice and quick as well. Drinks were good. Would highly recommend

Thank antspants1965
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello antspants1965, We're so glad you enjoyed your experience here at The Wheatsheaf, and thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review! Hope to see you again soon, Jodie and The Wheatsheaf Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in with in-laws for supper - Mussels were delicious - everyone else had rump steak. Food was well cooked and tasty! The staff were really friendly. Will definitely return soon.More

Thank Fionamk66
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Fionamk66, I really appreciate that you enjoyed your meals with us enough to write such a stellar review, and thank you from the team as well! Remember, our fish specials change daily so pop down again and try the next exciting dish on the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My mum took me there for Sunday lunch to see the new refurbishments and to try out the new menus. My mum had the roast pork. She said the crackling was gorgeous and the meat was tender, tho she would have preferred it sliced instead...More

Thank Karen S
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Karen S, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you in the summer as well! Hopefully our back decking will be a lovely place to while away summer evenings, especially with our outdoor bar up and running. Many...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Milton Keynes for the weekend and after reading a number of reviews we decided to give this place a try. I wish we hadn't bothered, the beer selection is poor with a limited choice, Heineken, Amstel and Moretti. Ordered a Moretti which...More

Thank 1968Wilma
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello 1968 Wilma, I'm sorry your experience with us wasn't up to your expectations, but i am glad you have left us feedback. We are a new business, and as such we are always open to criticism and pointers on how to improve ourselves. Our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Wheatsheaf has recently reopened with new owners. It's very good. It has had a complete make over. All the food is good and there was nothing wrong with it. My only complaint about it was the sticky toffee pudding, this was because they added...More

Thank Luke H
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello LukeH, I'm very glad you took the time to review your visit to us at The Wheatsheaf, and thank you for coming to see us. It's lovely to see that people are enjoying our food, and our menu changes every two months, so hopefully...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A huge improvement on what was here before but not quite there yet. Staff all pleasant enough! Their sis pub The Anchor is on our doorstep and I must say the Wheatsheaf has exactly the same feel. I was hoping for something different though being...More

Thank jessiecat25
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Hello jessiecat25, Thank you for taking so much time to review us in such detail, it is much appreciated when people are interested enough in our business to want to help us to improve. I'm very glad you made such lovely comments about our team,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Asda Cafe
17 reviews
1.44 km away
Fayre & Square
59 reviews
1.27 km away
Fayre And Square
35 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
204 reviews
2.35 km away
The Stables Theatre
205 reviews
2.72 km away
Bletchley Park
4,923 reviews
3.89 km away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Parks
313 reviews
3.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$51
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
23:00 - 00:00
Saturday
23:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 711156
  • E-mail
Description
Situated in the small village of Bow Brickhill on the outskirts of Milton Keynes, perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the New Town.

Our focus is to bring to you a Pub & Grill that offers the best naturally reared Prime Steaks and fresh daily caught British Fish. We have a large selection of Spirits alongside our range of locally sourced Beer and Ales courtesy of Hornes Brewery and the Leighton Buzzard Brewery Company, served to you by our HEROIC team.