We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill

21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
+44 1908 711156
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good13%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“chateaubriand” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked a table @7.30pm at the Wheatsheaf on Friday 17th November. Perhaps it was just an off night but arriving at our table in this 'steak and fish' grill restaurant which has a small menu range , we tried to order the chateaubriand- sold...More

1  Thank DelMK
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello DelMK, Thank you for your feedback- it is always appreciated. We apologise that you were disappointed with your experience on Friday. Unfortunately, we had an unexpectedly busy day on Friday which caused us to run low on some of our main dishes. We appreciate...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had called ahead and booked a 7 person table with wheelchair access. Got there and there was no record of our booking, as well as there being no wheelchair access! Every entrance has at least one step and they don't have a ramp. Had...More

2  Thank Sami G
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Evening Sami G, Firstly thank you for writing us a review as we always appreciate feedback. I do apologise that your booking wasn't in our system and that there wasn't wheelchair access for you, this is something that is currently being rectified. I also...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We tried the Wheatsheaf for food for the first time since new ownership and refurbishment. Excellent service and laughs with Sean, who we first met at the Anchor - top guy. Thanks for a great night out - nice location to enjoy the company of...More

Thank Jason O
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Evening Jason O, Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review about your evening with us last week. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us- I have passed your comments on to Sean who is delighted that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my visit to this lovely little pub that clearly advocates local produce including the ale. Love the fact you can see the food being prepared just dissapointed with the minimal menu choice. Good pub. Food we had was okay.. Staff very welcoming. Please just...More

Thank Sue B
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Sue B, Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and appreciating that we use our local Hornes Brewery. In terms of the menu choices, as our food is all locally sourced and freshly prepared, we do carry a slightly smaller menu...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food, attentive effiicient and friendly staff. Our evening only marred by very loud background 'musak' which made conversation a trifle difficult. Upon request the sound was turned down a little but quiet, non-vocal music would make this a restaurant well worth revisiting.More

Thank 35malcolma
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon 35malcolma, We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and thank you for the lovely comments about our staff. I am disappointed to hear that you felt that the music wasn't appropriate, hopefully next time you visit it will be more...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first night of a Wednesday fish menu with all the normal offerings as well. Great selection of fish I had the crab fritters as a starter and followed it up with Baked Cod with Samphire on chrushed potatoes with a smoked tomato sauce. The...More

Thank Alan M
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Alan M, Thank you for such a lovely review of our pub from your visit on our first Fish Night. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the food so much as this is something that we are hoping will be a huge...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited 3 times and food excellent , staff very friendly , service prompt will definitely be revisiting.

Thank Ronald M
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ronald M, Thank you for your lovely review, it's always nice to know that our team are doing a great job. Hope to see you soon, Jodie and The Wheatsheaf Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a casual lunch with a couple of mates... Ended up having a starter followed by the sharing cote de boeuf deal which included a bottle of wine! Service and food was second to none!! Well done Wheatsheaf - what a diamond! See...More

Thank Ross A
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ross A, Thank you for your glowing review, I'm glad you enjoyed your meals with us! Please do come back and visit again soon, we'll be happy to see you. Thanks again, Jodie and The Wheatsheaf Team

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a lovely roast dinner. Big portions and very tasty, service was good. Only downside meat board was quiet pricey and meat on the roast wasn’t hot enough. That being said was delicious and would definitely return.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, and we apologise that your meal wasn't perfect - but please do come back and let us prove ourselves again! Thank you, Jodie and The Wheatsheaf Team

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My friend recommended this pub for a sunday roast, i came there with my friends to try it. Manager Amelia gave us a warm welcome! We all had a Sunday roasts, and they were the best ones we had in MK. Pub has a really...More

Thank Faustas R
JodieWheatsheafGM, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Faustas R, I'm so glad your friend recommended you come here for lunch, and even more happy that you enjoyed it so much! Please do come back again, maybe for a steak dinner this time? We look forward to seeing you, Jodie and The...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Inn on the Lake
246 reviews
2.44 km away
Mister teas cafe
32 reviews
2.45 km away
Royal Oak
5 reviews
2.69 km away
Colosseo
13 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
221 reviews
2.36 km away
The Stables Theatre
234 reviews
2.72 km away
Bletchley Park
5,563 reviews
3.90 km away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Parks
331 reviews
3.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Blue M
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Lara B | Property representative |
Hi Blue M Apologies for the late reply. Dogs are allowed in the pub but restricted to the bar area. Thank You
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$26 - US$53
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Station Road | Bow Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9JU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 711156
  • E-mail
Description
Situated in the small village of Bow Brickhill on the outskirts of Milton Keynes, perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the 'New Town'. Our focus is to bring to you a Pub & Grill that offers the best naturally reared prime steaks and fresh daily caught British fish. We have a large selection of spirits alongside our range of locally sourced beer and ales courtesy of Hornes Brewery and the Leighton Buzzard Brewing Company, served to you by our HEROIC team.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing