We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - The Fountain

London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
+44 1908 666203
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (6 reviews)
“free salad” (6 reviews)
“family meal” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Very nice and the staff and very good to the food was amazing since the menu as changed worth the money if I came back up to Milton Keynes I would eat there againMore

Thank baseleylorrine
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Baseleylorrine, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fountain! , reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. thank you for the high star rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently dined here.The dining experience was pleasant until I had the misfortune to use the ladies toilet.It was absolutely disgusting!!Really off putting and would not encourage us to return.More

Thank RoloNorthampton
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Thank you for your feedback, we have had the ladies toilets under repair for a while now and it was final sorted and repaired on Thursday 13th July. Please do contact us further if you would like for me to personally answer any...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food here is good, especially the chicken. After we were seated it took quite a while before our drinks order was taken. It seemed to take a little too long for them to arrive and for our food order to be taken. The same,...More

Thank conmaur
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Conmaur, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Rachel Team Leader

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time here with friends I had he BBQ stack and she had the 8 oz steak. Took a while to come out but it wasn't bad. I stayed away from the salad as it looked like it had been out all day. Staff were...More

Thank dublingal29
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dublingal29, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fountain! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Rachel Team Leader

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal!! To all my regular viewers/readers I have recently had a baby, therefore this was our first family meal out - I was worried as we had to take our pram. However the service was amazing!! Special thank you to Danielle. Food was on...More

Thank Adam R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Adam R, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fountain! We really enjoy reading feedback from our guests, especially when they have had an amazing experience. Thank you for your lovely comments on Danielle, we will be sure to pass them on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not been to a harvester for a long time, salad bar a bit disappointing to what I remember. Kids macaroni cheese came with peas and sweet corn in it rather then on the side never heard of that before when asked if we could have...More

Thank V V
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

V V, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I do apologise that you found the childs macaroni and cheese unsatisfactory. It is pre mixed with vegetables to make it a healthier option for our younger guests,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went out for a family meal as we had issues with another restaurant nearby over our online booking - there were 9 of us. We had a table in a quiet corner and a new waiter. he was brilliant and we had a bit...More

Thank KPH105
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. the team and I, love that we made your experience enjoyable and we hope to see you gain soon. Kind regards Kelly GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend were down from Yorkshire for a company training course, the weather was scorching and we were both hungry and tired after a long day. The establishments in little village we were staying in was a little overpriced and after watching the...More

1  Thank gavinbat
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Gavinbat, thank you so much taking the time to give us a positive review! Hearing great feedback like this about the food and your experience is always appreciated. We're so pleased to have been able to brighten up your rubbish day!! Myself and Dani were...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yea sure you know what your getting but this place does have some character and a big garden for the summer months. The staff are very good as well. Fish and chips are a big surprise, very nice. Get stuck in !

Thank FastChar
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your review if you would like to win some free starters on your next visit then please complete this short survey www.tellus.harvester.co.uk M B, thank you so much for the positive review!

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has repeatedly gone downhill over the last couple of years. They're usually extremely slow and cannot handle busy times, but now the food has dropped to a standard that screams frozen microwaved. My wife and I will never eat there again after our...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. In future please make sure you leave happy by asking to speak to the duty manager who would be more than willing to make sure that any issues on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Don Indian Restaurant MK
282 reviews
1.16 km away
Old Beams
429 reviews
.93 km away
Kam Tong Garden
262 reviews
1.17 km away
Percys BBQ
177 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Si5 Spy Missions
97 reviews
1.26 km away
Planet Ice
113 reviews
1.09 km away
MK1 Shopping Park
22 reviews
.80 km away
360 Play
131 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sperafucile
10 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Tulah77 | Reviewed this property |
I agree, the response we got to finding a hair wrapped around the beef was totally unacceptable !
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 666203
Description
At The Fountain Harvester in Milton Keynes food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing