We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wavendon Arms

2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
+44 1908 584277
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (27 reviews)
“sea bass” (18 reviews)
“pudding” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Food taste ok but the portions were quite small I left hungry. Staff took a long time to take our orders and deliver the food. For the price I'd think should have had more food especially the fact that it was vegan and plants. Plants...More

Thank Windsor S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Was our first visit to the Wavendon Arms since late 2016 and found it to be greatly improved. We were too late for the fixed price menu so have no idea if the problems we experienced back then, which were the basis of my earlier...More

Thank manabouttownLondon
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went for Valentine’s Day. Lovely place with a great atmosphere, food was fab but service wasn’t that great.More

Thank Rebecca J
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Rebecca, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Valentine's meal! We are however disappointed that you weren't satisfied with the service you received on the night. If you have any further feedback on the matter please do not hesitate to contact us...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

First visit to Wavendon Arms, left disappointed. Attended on night when restaurant were experiencing unexpected problems with cooking resources so steaks not available. Lots of menus to choose from which led to confusion. Also some differences between some of the same menus I.e. goats cheese...More

Thank Katken75
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An amazing experience at he wavendon arms ,, severed by a delightful young lad called Fraser I think.He was very helpful and would definitely go again

Thank DontKnowMyOwnEmail
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was ok ish (and for price that's not good ) I ordered off the special and came out wrong my chicken was rinsed badly(gravy still on it ) and put on a fresh plate and my crumble was crushed biscuit on top of pie...More

1  Thank Sal M
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sal M, We are so disappointed to hear that your Dad's birthday was not up to standard on the day. We can only but apologise that the wrong dish was sent out to you and are disappointed to hear that when the right dish...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a small group of friends on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was very busy and rather noisy due to a large party situated in the middle. However, the food was delicious, extremely tasty and the service was also very good. Would recommend.More

2  Thank MKFinchie
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi MKFinchie, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at The Wavendon Arms! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food! We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, The Wavendon...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is interesting because the restaurant interior is lovely, the decor is soft and welcoming and the tables (some of them) are distressed wood and look genuine. However, I was distressed because the main meal I ordered was over cooked over heated and kept warm...More

1  Thank magdalen
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Magdalen, We are firstly pleased to hear that we made a great first impression! Its nice to know that you loved the decor and ambiance here at The Wavendon Arms! We however are disapointed to hear that you felt underwhelmed with your main courses!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a group of people here to celebrate the completion of a business project. Great food, nicely served by friendly staff. Will definitely go back.

Thank Charles B
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Charles B, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service here at The Wavendon Arms! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Many thanks, The Wavendon Arms

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at what looked like a really lovely pub and we were looking forward to a very enjoyable meal with 10 of my best friends. Unfortunately this is where it all went horribly wrong. Arriving 20 min early to makes sure could have a...More

1  Thank jonathanwaugh
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi jonathanwaugh, We are firstly pleased to hear that the decor made a good impression on you! However we are very disapointed to hear about the rest of your experience. With regards to the bar team we have recently taken on a few new members...More

PreviousNext
123456105
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
1,600 reviews
2.32 km away
Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre
75 reviews
2.35 km away
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
153 reviews
2.99 km away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
629 reviews
3.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wavendon Golf Academy Bar & Restaurant
9 reviews
.93 km away
The Station Tavern
40 reviews
1.45 km away
Purple Mango
105 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stables Theatre
239 reviews
.52 km away
Go Ape
53 reviews
2.40 km away
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
231 reviews
3.93 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
5.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vicky1970
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nigel S | Reviewed this property |
Calling in would be fine most Saturdays I would say.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 584277
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing