We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Broughton Inn

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
+44 1772 864288
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really disappointed was there with the family where my oldest son of 17 has dietary requirements as he is lactose intolerant and the waitress gave us a book which had everything as having dairy and said that the chief would not know if it had found this really strange so had to leave would not recommend if you have dietary... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm really sorry you were disappointed in your visit. We have the allergen guide as some guests can have a range of dietary requirements it lists all the allergens in each menu item we sell and is a much more accurate guide to what each dish may contain. it also gives the guest an informed choice as each... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to this inn many times. Food is ok. However, place is tired and needs a revamp. Broken lights...place is a bit shabby.

Helpful?
Thank eric763
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will take your comments on board, Lindsay Campbell More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s been sometime since we’d eaten here – as last time it hadn’t been the best, but on this occasion i couldn’t fault it. Staff were great, food lovely and atmosphere relaxed rustic. The decor was particularly interesting with an eclectic array of different styles and coordinated muted colours. We called in for dinner en-route back from Preston, and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank GGGang
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

WOW what a great heading to your review and we are so glad you have noticed the change since your last visit and have taken the time to write this review! We take our reviews very seriously and feedback all the information to our team so you can tell the kids we loved your review and make sure you carry... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this place on a Monday evening. It was a few people around, but it wasn't awfully busy. The order was taken promptly, but the food took a little bit longer than expected. My steak was cooked to my liking and it was a nice portion.

Helpful?
Thank davekynaston99
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Apologies that the food service was a little slow I will pass your comments on to the team, however, I'm glad you enjoyed the food you received and hope it was worth the wait Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Mother's Day Menu - 3 courses for just under £20. Great food, great service. Every course a winner. Char-grilled Steak was cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

We always love to receive great feedback. Thanks Karen, for leaving us this response. Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a group of 20 for lunch. We had booked a week earlier and rang to remind them two days before and see if we needed to pre order, yet when we arrived the manager looked shocked and said she was too busy to look at bookings and no tables had been set up etc. We sat down... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie H
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sophie, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Broughton Inn take our reviews very seriously. If you'd be willing, I would like to speak with you at 441772864288 to discuss ways to improve your experience with The Broughton Inn moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I went with my family on a Friday night. Even though we were 20mins late the staff were very friendly and understanding. The dinning area of the pub looked lovely and definitely created a nice ambiance. You definitely get the feeling of a vintage inn with the odd cushioned chairs and dated lights. However, the lighting was too dark that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trix A
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Trix, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Broughton Inn. Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I'm a bit of a pub snob.. i like independent pubs especially for food as I usually find chain pubs are a bit 'boil in the bag' where the food is concerned.. but not this one! I had roast beef dinner and it was so nice to have proper cuts of well cooked beef instead of pre-sliced rubbish that a... More 

Helpful?
Thank actorgirl3
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Broughton Inn. We always love to receive great feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This Inn has so much potential , situated in the semi rural area of Broughton Lancashire. Positives first , if you would like open fires and a warm cosy environment then the Broughton Inn ticks that box. Unfortunately the hospitality stops there. The bar staff seem disinterested in serving and collecting dirty glasses etc. And more concerned in accessing their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that you feel we have let you down and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Polite service and food was good and very reasonable priced only disappointment was that the service between courses was slow. But in all fairness the Broughton Inn recognised this before we said anything and on serving the sweets apologises for the delay and offered complimentary coffee's which we accepted and enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Alisdair M
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this review

Alisdair M, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Lindsay Campbell General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed The Broughton Inn also viewed

Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Broughton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 864288
Description
The Broughton Inn in Preston is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Broughton Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?