We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

All Bar One

$$ - $$$
Bar, International, British, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
73-79 King Street, Manchester M2 4NG, England
+44 161 830 1811
Website
Today
08:00 - 12:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Wed 08:00 - 23:00
Thu 08:00 - 12:00
Fri 08:00 - 01:00
Sat 09:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I arranged for a Cocktail Masterclass for a 50th Birthday celebration (11.02.2017). There were 9 of us in the group and we had a great time. We would like to say a big thank you to Jack (our mixologist for the class) as he was the perfect host and everyone really enjoyed the experience and had a lot of fun.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mavisthefatfairy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place, staff are nice. Guy in restaurant v helpful. Got us a seat. Nice for relaxing drink. Food menus looks good although didnt try this time

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

As an ex publican I'm struggling to get my head around the variable price list which appears to apply in this establishment. Four visits to the bar, four different prices charged for the exact same round of drinks, the cheapest being the third, can anyone explain?

Helpful?
Thank martyn b
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I arranged a small gathering, we were given our own area to sit in, a tab system for drinks and the sandwich buffet. Far to much food but staff were happy to wrap and bag it up for us to share with the homeless people in the City centre. Connell made sure all needs were catered for to help make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with friends on a Friday night. Had great service from Robert and our waitress. Food was good and delivered speedily and most enjoyable. Good value for money and always great atmosphere. If we were to criticise anything would be that the music is too loud for us as we like to chat and can't always hear each other. Well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here with a group of friends last Saturday for breakfast. To say the staff need to go on a customer services training course is an understatement. Firstly the lady who came to the table to take drinks orders was miserable and a bit off with us when we tried ordering food so we went to the bar as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TigerJoJoManchester
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we had a poor experience last time. Management responded saying it was unfair to be so critical as the rude staff member who ignored us and served a woman may not have been on bar duty. We tried again last week to give management a chance. We thought they might have a point. Wrong! Same service. We were ignored... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt_and_Matt
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't sure if we had accidently donned Harry Potter's Cloak of Invisibility or the staff were just ignorant. Since the former is fictitious let's go with the latter. Sat for ages on a quiet Friday afternoon to be totally ignored by waiting staff. They seemed preoccupied with emptying buckets of cutlery and lighting candles rather than serving on tables. Worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whereami2016
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on New Year's Day had a few cocktails which where fine apart from the barman as he was moaning that he had to work and his customer service was very poor slamming cocktails on bar as he served us. Then the toilets where a disgrace. Really disappointed as it was one of those places I kept meaning to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Summersunz
AllBarOneMCR, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One, responded to this review

Hi, our toilets are usually kept clean and tidy. We try to keep an eye on them regularly throughout the day and clean up where we can. If you see something amiss on your visit please let us know and we'll be sure to clean it up! More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in for a meal early evening on a Friday. Great buzz and speedy service. But: 1. we ordered garlic bread, which arrived under-cooked and barely warm. 2. Of two mains, one was fine but the second (a top-priced burger) was also only luke warm. Clearly problems in co-ordinating table service with the kitchen (understaffing). As we cannot abide anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank n0rbr8ck
AllBarOneMCR, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry the food was disappointing on your visit considering everything else was going so well. Please do try us again and we'll be sure to make sure everything is right for you!x More 

Travellers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to All Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, International, British, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 12:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 73-79 King Street, Manchester M2 4NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 830 1811
Description
Stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Albert Square, Market Street and Deansgate, All Bar One Manchester is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All Bar One staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?