We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lead Station

99 Beech Road, Manchester M21 9EQ, England
+44 161 881 5559
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (15 reviews)
“burger” (19 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
99 Beech Road, Manchester M21 9EQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a friend visiting so ate here for dinner mid week. The food was really tasty although the portion sizes were perhaps smaller than expected - we ordered an extra side dish without any hassle and it came out within minutes! Can't fault the food...More

Thank Jemma139
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our favourite restaurant by a mile, yet another fantastic feed and cooked to perfection washed down with San Miguel and finished with an Irish coffee...be back soon...full marks...again

Thank Damian L
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Damian L Thanks for such lovely words!! Full marks all around is fantastic!! We are extremely pleased you always have a great time, let's look forward to many more!! Kind regards The Management Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely my favourite restaurant in the Manchester area. Lovely venue excellent staff and superb food freshly prepared.

Thank The_Healthy_Prof
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi The_Healthy_Prof Thanks for getting in touch, favourite restaurant?? Wow!!! That's great to hear, we will look forward to many blissful years together. Thanks for your lovely comments!! Kind regards The Management Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been to the Lead Station on many occasions without any issues however on Sunday we went for lunch and was very disappointed with the meal. We both had belly pork 'Sunday Roast', apart from the roast potatoes the food was just warm. It...More

Thank LSAManchester
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi LSAManchester Thanks for taking time to leave some comments, may I apologise that you did not enjoy your roast dinners. Sunday is a very busy day for us and we serve roasts all day long, we rarely get negative feedback about this dish so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This August bank holiday my 2 friends and i went hoping to have breakfast but we had just missed it. Seeing we are disappointed (and seeing we had the weekender wrist bands for the Manchester Pride festival), he very kindly treated us to some complimentary...More

Thank fionag731
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi fionag731 Thanks for a great review and a happy belated Pride!! We are sorry that you missed breakfast, weekend changeovers can be a little crazy so you have to get up early but it's lovely to hear that you decided to stay for lunch...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ive been a regular now for 20yrs, i like it so much as its a family place, kids are never made to look a nuisance, they are as important as the adults, my little girls favourite restaurant, the best childrens menu in mcr and very...More

Thank 548natalie1608
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 548natalie1608 Thanks for a great review but more importantly, thanks for staying loyal over the years!!! It really is great to hear that you have been enjoying good times with for so many years. You will of been here through many changes so lovely...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the Lead Station afew weeks ago with friends and had an amazing meal. Great service, food and drinks were really grwat! Highly recommend it, I wanted everything on the menu!!More

Thank lloyd__1987
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi lloyd_1987 Thanks for a great review!!! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time, and that our amazing new menu is going down well!! We will look forward to seeing you work your way through many of the dishes soon!! Kind...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited for Saturday brunch, the place is looking great. We enjoyed fast service even though they were fairly busy. Great eggs, not been for a long time so it was good to see the eggs lead are still amazing!! The staff were really friendly even...More

Thank gingirlabouttown
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi gingirlabouttown Great username and great review, many thanks!! It's lovely to see that you have returned for the best eggs in Chorlton, great to hear that they are still a firm favourite. We are very pleased to hear that you were greeted by our...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Really friendly bar staff and waitress. Great sun trap beer garden at the back and a cracking lager and IPA. Four halves set us back £8.40, not bad value for the quality.

Thank Gary D
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Gary D Thanks for a short yet lovely review, seems we impressed in all areas which is great! We will very much look forward to seeing you again for more sunny times. Kind regards The Management Team

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Went with family for lunch and found the place lovely on the inside as we got seated in a very light and airy part of the restaurant. After waiting longer than usual we got served and our food came after almost an hour (which I...More

1  Thank RainShift
The Lead S, Manager at Lead Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi RainShift Thanks for taking time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you have heard good reviews about us. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your experience though! We can only apologise for your feeling of dissatisfaction, we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bar San Juan
656 reviews
.04 km away
Asian Fusion
187 reviews
.33 km away
The Laundrette Chorlton
470 reviews
.06 km away
The Parlour
220 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sale Water Park
112 reviews
1.27 km away
Jacksons Boat
103 reviews
1.05 km away
Manchester Disc Golf
20 reviews
1.11 km away
Comedy at Chorlton Irish Club
28 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chrismanchester80
1 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from shmoozer1 | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of room downstairs with outdoor seating to front and back and a room upstairs.
0
Votes
Busylizzie1232014
15 February 2015|
Answer
Response from The Lead S | Property representative |
Hi and thanks for the question. The Lead is due to the lead fireplaces... Cheers
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$34
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 99 Beech Road, Manchester M21 9EQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester>  > Chorlton
  • Neighbourhood: Chorlton
  • Phone Number: +44 161 881 5559
  • E-mail
Description
Originally built in 1885, housed in the former Police Station on Beech Road In Chorlton.Unique and informal seasonal cooking - everything is homemade and cooked to order.We look forward to seeing you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing