We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut

Avenida Gabriel Roca, 29 | Bajos - Hotel Melià Palas Atenea, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 73 26 00
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (41 reviews)
“ravioli” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Avenida Gabriel Roca, 29 | Bajos - Hotel Melià Palas Atenea, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Go to this restaurant if you are a group of people and you want to waste your money. Expensive menu for the amount of food and drinks given. We payed for the unlimited drinks variant of the night menu (26€ each) and they were too...More

Thank koke_spaniard
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Sinceramente, después de lo que ocurrió, hay que tener mucho rostro para que ud. escriba algo semejante. La verdad, falseando...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our lunch spot on the first day of arrival. Predominantly chosen, because most places close down at 3.30-4. It was open, busy, full of locals (always a good sign), great service and fab 🍕. Ticked all the boxes for what we wanted.

Thank Youngklaus
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Ooooooh yeah! ;) Thanks!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a late lunch on an outside table here on our last day in Palma. There were a couple of older blokes waiting tables and taking orders at the time. They weren't exactly effusively welcoming, but that's OK - we don't feel the need...More

Thank KPHolmes
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Lamentamos la percepción que se ha llevado de nuestro establecimiento y tomamos buena nota para la mejora del servicio. Gracias.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called for pizza and chips and bottle of red, the food was beautiful as was the wine. Place is fine as is the staff, does the job and value for money, tasty, cheap and relatively cheerful.

Thank Durham B
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks! :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the pizza alone would have ranked this 5 stars, but the desert was so bad that it ruined the meal. Never had such a tasteless, dry Tiramisu in my life. They said it was home made which made it worse. Waiter ok but not...More

Thank xperian690
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Es muy extraño lo que comenta. Mucho además. Nuestro tiramisú es casero, jugoso, espojoso y cremoso... ¡Una delicia! Es una...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with large wise of choice, had a very good time and really enjoyed dinner here! Will be back definitely!

Thank natty l
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks!

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Really good traditional Italian food! Great service, quick and helpful. Nice interior with typical Italian accents. I would recommend!

Thank Kamila H
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks Kamila :)

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Our third visit and we'll come back. The pasta with lobster was excellent and so was the veal in white wine. Clean and simple interior. Warm and friendly staff. Good selection of wine. Excellent value for money.

Thank Ant T
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Wow! Thanks ;)

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Thin crust pizza with tasty ingredients and delicious pasta. Asked for Garlic on the top of my pizza and then after asked for more sauce and the pizza was FANTASTIC. My partner also loved her pasta. If you are in the area, you must try...More

Thank 1james75
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Wow! Thanks James ;)

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Quiet when we first arrived and sat outside but by time we left it was heaving.,! Having failed to get an outside table at a Pizzeria further up towards the cruise ships we returned here. One spicy salami pizza and one Calzone ricotta later with...More

Thank ianp923
Roberto V, Gerente at Pizzeria Ca'n Pelut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thanks! ;)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Akari Sushi Palma
96 reviews
.11 km away
Tapa Negra
789 reviews
.04 km away
La Boutique del Gelato
154 reviews
.05 km away
The 50's Diner
39 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bellver Castle (Castell de Bellver)
3,369 reviews
.72 km away
Oasis Catamaran
235 reviews
.39 km away
Sail4fun
165 reviews
.22 km away
Palma on Bike
194 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MumtoScruffy
Why doesn't the management do as they say they will in responding to negative feedback about customer service! Last year I commented on unfriendly waiters who have miserable faces which say that they don't want to be at work and the response was that my comment would be shared with the team and that they would improve. Obviously nothing has changed because reading the latest comments they still being frosty and unfriendly. If the staff won't change their attitude towards guests WHO ARE PAYING THERE WAGES then management should sack them and get new people in. Clearly management aren't really bothered about customers overall dining experience otherwise they would not be posting exactly the same words in response to feedback on this site they did to me 8 months ago!!! I'm back in Palma soon and it will be interesting to see if the waiting staff have had a personality bypass by then.
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MumtoScruffy | Reviewed this property |
Visited it twice in seven days and was served by happy people many of which were the ones I have previously mentioned were miserable. It's great to see this because this is a good place for pizza and pasta and at a... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$23 - US$31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca, 29 | Bajos - Hotel Melià Palas Atenea, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Palma de Mallorca
  • Phone Number: +34 971 73 26 00
  • E-mail
Description
Since 1978 giving great food on the Paseo Marítimo in Palma de Mallorca. Reference Restaurant - Pizzeria with product of origin, quality and elaborations that fall in love :)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing