We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mike Wong

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rue du Conseil-General 20, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
+41 22 800 15 03
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff were very friendly but always back to the basics, food quality was way behind the standard. Especially chicken was a bit smelly.

Helpful?
Thank HwaHyun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Avoid avoid avoid!!! Food Smells like a wet dog and will leave you feeling physically ill. I wish I had read reviews before eating here. The food looks lovely in the photos advertised but in reality looks like a pile of sick!!! Do bit eat here

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
PierreTurtschi, Propriétaire at Mike Wong, responded to this review

I thank you for your friendly comment. I also wish you had read reviews before eating in my restaurant. It's better you continue eat Junk food because I think you aren't used to eat asian food. And I prefer welcome customers with education. So, have a nice day More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Working close to the one near the train station my friend used to get Mike Wong food a few times a week. One day I forgot my handbag leaving moneyless and lunchless so my friend shared with me. We had a sweet and sour dish with rice and some supposedly Singapore noodles. The noodles were terrible, bland, overcooked and left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Couchsurfer07
PierreTurtschi, Propriétaire at Mike Wong, responded to this review

When I started to read your comment I thought you are objective but when I read that you were not sure that it was beef in your dish I was very disappointed. Do you think we give you dog to eat or spoiled meat? It is Swiss beef, nothing else. And sorry that we sell cheap our meals if you... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I love to go there to eat my chiken red curry. Self service, fast service, excellent food. The place is busy, international. Not the right place for business or romantic dinner, but to grab a piece of meal.

Helpful?
Thank Jean Philippe P
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Good: smiling service, almost decent timing = 10-15 minutes of waiting Bad: automatic tee/coffee self-made machine, insert coins. Ambiance=disaster The paghettis where very soft. Price is quite high for a fast-food. but this is usual in Switzerland

Helpful?
Thank petrumusic
PierreTurtschi, Propriétaire at Mike Wong, responded to this review

I put the self-made machine, that gives exactly the same quality of coffee as the machine behind the desk, but allows you to take your coffee without queuing when ever you want. Prices are not high, example spaghetti bolognaise you can not find à this price even in France or Portugal, and the portion is quite generous. Concerning the spaghetti... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

try it on the go, i paid around 18 CHF for the chicken sweet and sour Combo, the service was quiet fast.

Helpful?
Thank Sherif S
Switzerland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

A good place for a quick work day lunch if you like Asian food. Self service. You order, pay and wait a few minutes to collect your selection. Very tasty. Huge selection. Very reasonable prices , especially considering the location.

Helpful?
Thank anvas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Apart from the one time they messed up my order and gave me something completely different, this place has been a decent option for afternoon eats. As a student who very often can't get out of lectures at 12 to have real lunch, it's nice to have this option. If not for it, I'd be stuck eating premade pizzas and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Viktorija T
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
923 reviews
577 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Geneva is an expensive city and Mike Wong is a good option to have a good meal for a fair price. For CHF we had two menus and two bottles of water. We shared a plate of Pad Thai noodles with chicken and a plate of chicken vermicelli salad. Both tasted very good. Service is reasonable and the food is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo070
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We wanted to go some place quick because we were hungry. We stopped in here after seeing the 'cheap' prices they offered. Boy was that a mistake. From the outside, they blatantly rip off Mcdonalds, which has a restaurant 2 stores down, and Nike with their logo. Inside, the store is run like a fast food restaurant. We go up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank poundfapound

Travellers who viewed Mike Wong also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Mike Wong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Fast food
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rue du Conseil-General 20, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +41 22 800 15 03

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mike Wong staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?