We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chat-Botte

$$$$French, European,
quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
+41 22 716 69 20
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“amuse bouche” (12 reviews)
“veal shank” (2 reviews)
“tasting menu” (8 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The meal, the service and the atmosphere, all is really good. We had the game menu and it was cooked to perfection and the sides were also very good. The price is high, but the quality reflects that. This is probably the best of the...More

Thank MadMac1969
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of Restaurant Le Chat-Botté at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing such a positive feedback following your experience at Le Chat-Botté. We are very delighted to read that you appreciated the meal, the service and the atmosphere. Please, be assured that we have shared your comments...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were guests at the hotel and had dinner here on our first night. To be honest, we had not heard of the restaurant in advance, but are certainly glad we dined here. This was an exceptional meal, way beyond what we expected and certainly...More

Thank Stefano104
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of the restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stefano104, We thank you very much for taking the time to comment your experience at Le Chat-Botté. It is great to read that you enjoyed your experience in our gastronomic restaurant and that was an exceptional dinner. Please, be assured that we have shared...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I tested the "Table du chef" - a gastronomical dinner or lunch (in our case it was for lunch) that takes place in the kitchens of the restaurant - for the very first time and truly loved the experience. It's definitely a...More

Thank Elvira R
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of the restaurant Le Chat-Botté at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elvira R, It is a great pleasure to read your very nice message, for which we are truly thankful! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at La Table du Chef, at the heart of The Chat-Botté kitchens, We look forward...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Just had dinner there last night with my friend, we tried tasting menu in 5 services. Everything was great, from excellent service to wonderful food, we expected only a typical french cuisine but it surprised us!More

Thank KritiMoss
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of the restaurant Le Chat-Botté at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear KritiMoss, We thank you very much for taking the time to comment your last experience at Le Chat-Botté. It was a real pleasure to read your beautiful review concerning the menu in 5 services and our team. Your satisfaction is our priority and we...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

A fantastic eating experience with implacable service which made it a memorable fine dining experience. Combining classic dishes with very innovative ones. Lovely setting, great wine – take the time to enjoy a meal to remember. Thank you Chef Dominique!More

Thank Eficoa
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of the restaurant Le Chat-Botté at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Eficoa, I would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Le Chat-Botté. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the dishes, the service and the wine. The whole team and I are concentrating our efforts towards a...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

If you have the dough, then I would recommend Le Chat Botte. The cuisine and service are top notch....the view is also beautiful.More

Thank michaelschoney
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur du restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear michaelschoney, Thank you for taking the time to comment your gastronomic experience at The Chat-Botté. We are really glad to read your satisfaction and your recommendation concerning the cuisine, the service and the view. We are looking forward to welcome you back among us,...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The surrounding is quiet, food served with the right proportion. Highly recommend the 4 course serving, or recommended by the chef. A must see cellar with bottles of Lafit 1947.More

Thank IanM20152015
BeauRivageGeneva, Restaurant Director at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to comment your gastronomic experience at Le Chat-Botté. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction and recommendation concerning the 4 course serving and our cellar. We are very glad you enjoyed this moment with us....More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Outstanding michelin one star restaurant located in the Beau Rivage hotel. Classic French/Swiss dishes in classy surroundings. Top quality service. Not cheap but worth a visit.More

Thank Stevejm321
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of Le Chat-Botté restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on our TripAdvisor page. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your dinner at The Chat-Botté restaurant, thanks to the professionalism and dedication of our teams and the cuisine...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

4 of us had dinner at this Nichole's star dinner and it was disappointing We ordered a la carte - the food was nothing to rave about The view was lovely, the wine list was amazing It cost approx 350chf for 2 people Entrees were...More

Thank KAZZAAUS
BeauRivageGeneva, Director of Le Chat-Botté restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Le Chat-Botté. We take good note of your review and we are sorry to read your disappointment. Our Michelin-starred Chef cooks exclusively with excellent and local products. Our main priority is...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a tremendous meal. The staff was attentive, knowledge and professional. We had a four courses but of course they brought a lot more additional food. The food was creative and used local produce. Only complaint would be portion size - by the last...More

1  Thank Jeffrey S
BeauRivageGeneva, Restaurant Director at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Jeffrey, We are really glad you had chosen to try our Michelin-star restaurant during your stay among us. We took good note of your review and we have transmitted it to our team, highly sensitive with our guests satisfaction in order to always offer...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bistrot du Boeuf Rouge
566 reviews
.16 km away
Le Jardin
169 reviews
.11 km away
The Indus
43 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Geneva
6,060 reviews
.21 km away
Bains des Paquis
969 reviews
.34 km away
Mont Blanc Bridge
397 reviews
.31 km away
Brunswick Monument
103 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
경현 고
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Maria P P | Reviewed this property |
It is a very smart restaurant and everyone was well and elegantly dressed. Jacket (no tie) for men and I wore a black dress with dressy shoes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Geneva>  > Mont-Blanc
  • Neighbourhood: Mont-Blanc
  • Phone Number: +41 22 716 69 20
  • E-mail
Description
Le Chat Botté restaurant, one of the finest gastronomic venues in the city, will charm its guests with its Mediterranean colours and atmosphere. Within the solid walls of the Beau-Rivage Cellar, there are treasures accumulated over many years. Wine enthusiasts will relish the suggestions of the Sommelier Vincent Debergé. French and contemporary cuisine is skilfully orchestrated by Chef Dominique Gauthier, one Michelin star and 18/20 in Gault et Millau.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing