We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Zunfthausrestaurant Pfistern

) #22 of 355 Restaurants in Lucerne $$ - $$$ German, , European
Kornmarkt 4 | 6004 Lucerne, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
+41 41 410 36 50
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fondue” (120 reviews)
“potatoes” (34 reviews)
Closes in 2 min
All hours
CUISINES
German, Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kornmarkt 4 | 6004 Lucerne, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

It seemed expensive but then again everything in Switzerland is. We splurged for dinner twice in Lucerne. This was one. The duck was the best. Salmon and steak were also great. We spent 158 euros for dinner and drinks. That is high for me but...More

Thank loribias
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the views of this restaurant are nothing to scoff at since it sits by the river and Lucerne's historic bridge, and one can entertain themselves by watching the ducks - the quality of the restaurant itself leaves something to be desired. The first thing...More

1  Thank Steele M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location of this well recommended restaurant - has great bread and good wine choices - food was good, but not spectacular - expensive for what they offered.

Thank whoopeewonderdog
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose an outside table with a great view of the river and bridges. The restaurant is a bit pricy as expected but did not disappoint on the entrees or wines.

Thank knukenc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate at here for dinner one night and thought it was very good. It is a very large restaurant with a large terrace right on the river. Our table was right next to the river which was very nice. We enjoyed...More

Thank Logan R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is in a historic building and provides outdoor seating that provides great views of the river and city center. Our wait staff was very friendly and helpful with menu selections. Our food arrived promptly and both our selections were well prepared. We were...More

Thank creagh5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed! From the moment we arrived our view of this restaurant started to go down hill. We had been advised to book so we did. When we arrived we went to the maitre' s desk and were ignored by several members of staff before...More

Thank Elaine T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were advised by local tourist office walking tour guide that this was one of a handful of restaurants that made a traditional Lucerne speciality, "pastate" (?), a vol au vent with veal and pork filling with a creamy sauce. We went for lunch, in...More

1  Thank lawmanglasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant has outdoor tables along the river with a great view of the nearby bridge and old town. Our server was attentive, professional, friendly, and fluent in English. Food portion size and quality were fine. This restaurant added to our experience in this treasure...More

Thank mzr51
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was poor and the fish was dry and tasteless. All of our dishes were terrible. Only good thing was the setting by the river. Tourist trap restaurant. Do not come!

Thank Lan N
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hotel des Balances
454 reviews
.11 km away
Valentino
186 reviews
.08 km away
Restaurant Rathaus Brauerei Luzern
702 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)
4,179 reviews
.11 km away
Old Town Lucerne
1,933 reviews
.04 km away
The Rosengart Collection
529 reviews
.29 km away
Spreuer Bridge
432 reviews
.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Man Shan T
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Remimag_Gastronomie | Property representative |
Hello Thank your for your message. Your table is reserved. See you later!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$63
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kornmarkt 4 | 6004 Lucerne, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Lucerne  >  Lucerne
  • Phone Number: +41 41 410 36 50
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing