We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurant EDEN

$$$$
Seefeld
European, Swiss
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Utoquai 45 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
+41 44 266 25 25
Website
Today
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:00 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Level Contributor
123 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went here with my girlfriend for a brunch. The food was OK for a brunch, I would say even good quality for money with a lot of starters oysters, etc for 80CHF However the service was incredible bad. When we arrived first we were not greeted by anyone (in a 5-star hotel) for about 5 minutes. The waiters at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matei C
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Matei C Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the wide selection of dishes we offer at the Sunday Brunch. It is our goal to offer a good value for the CHF 78.00 per person for a regular brunch and are constantly adding new delicious dishes. We regret that in your case we missed the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We walked in this hotel couple of months ago with couple of friends while we were walking by the sea side in zürich. We went in, and when we said that we didn t reserved any table the manager looked at us in a very bad way, inside it looked a mess, a lot of people waiting and very low... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe S
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe S Thank you for your comment. We regret that we were unable to fulfil your expectations during your visit. Sometimes the demand in our restaurant is very high and occasionally some of our guest have to wait a moment to be seated. We have discussed your feedback with the responsible managers and took actions to prevent such situations... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

Only used the bar so cannot comment on the restaurant but this is one of Zurichs leading hotels. Situated close to the lake and in a central location the Eden offers a glimpse of a more relaxed way of life. The barman was welcoming and it was a pleasure to relax with a fine view of the lake. The prices... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank louiedebounce
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear louiedebounce Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding your last visit to the EDEN Lobby Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the EDEN AU LAC and look forward to welcoming you back. Your EDEN AU LAC Team More 

Nara City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

However Restaurant Eden is worst because of no one is here when we reached this restaurant at reserved time and drink' & meal delivery are too late.

Helpful?
Thank bxuk
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear bxuk Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We apologies that in your case we were unable to provide a perfect service. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will learn from this event. Thank you very much. Your EDEN AU LAC Team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
386 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

This report refers to the rooftop terrace (which is mainly a bar but also offers some food for lunch). As I heard many positive things about this rooftop terrace i wanted to try for a quick lunch. Unfortunately the experience was not that great. The way up is a bit difficult - after taking the elevator you still need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TandTSwitzerland
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear TandTSwitzerland Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read, that you really liked the location of the SKY BAR. Unfortunately we were unable to fulfill your expectation regarding the choice of dishes offered, although our concept of offering a rather small menu with healthy dishes is greatly appreciated by our guest. We would... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel serves a sumptuous buffet every morning with many choices from famous Swiss Museli to fresh pressed OJ and delicious home made jams.

Helpful?
Thank Swissi2
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Swissi2 Thnak you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and indeed the fresh pressed orange juice is loved by our guest. Your EDEN AU LAC Team More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016

Today we had lunch for a business meeting Soup or Carpaccio as a starter and veal or salmon as a main course we had both and it was exellent. The Salmon had an exquisite sauce and the veal was cooked perfectly. 45 Fr. a good price. Friendly and professional service. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Crystal1942
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Crystal1942 We and specially our head chef, Steffen Mutzberg, like to thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. The Restaurant EDEN is the perfect place to have a business lunch meeting with excellent cuisine. As an alternative we may also suggest your EDEN Lobby Bar with a more casual and healthy lunch menu, or the famous SKY BAR.... More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2016

I was staying overnite in the Hotel Eden au Lac and was meeting a Swiss friend for dinner. We decided to have dinner at the Hotel at the apparently well- regarded restaurant Eden. This proved to be a very unfortunate decision. Firstly, our waiter, who was friendly enough could not understand our order in either English or German. One issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank montrealtravellors
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Montrealtravellors Thank you that you took the time to comment your experiences during your last visit at the Restaurant EDEN, such a feedback helps us to continual improve our service level. We regret that we could not reach your expectations and therefore we sincerely apologizes. Kindly take note that we would never serve beef instead of veal. The Regulation... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2016

You will enjoy an exquisite lobster ensemble, which was arranged with love by the excellent "chef Steffen Mutzberg" and his kitchen team. Furthermore they will serve you the right glass of champagne, to each course of the luxurious 4 course menu. Sometimes they also offer a fantastic seven courses menu with 7 right glass of white or red wine, with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janveer
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Janveer Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to hear that you liked the cuisine of our chef Steffen Mutzberg and his team and we hope to welcome you back at the Restaurant EDEN. Your EDEN AU LAC team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 2 pm. 6 minutes later we were escorted to a table an then left waiting for another 15 minutes before waiter 1 asked us if we were ready. Waiter 2 was laying other tables with place mats and tea cups. We requested 2 different teas. Waiter 1 returned with two chunky, canteen Nespresso cups and saucers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlinarthyr

Travellers who viewed Restaurant EDEN also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant EDEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$21 - US$137
Cuisine
European, Swiss
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Utoquai 45 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Seefeld
  • Neighbourhood: Seefeld
  • Phone Number: +41 44 266 25 25
Description
The Restaurant EDEN is one of Zurich's exquisite gourmet venues. Let head chef Steffen Mutzberg introduce you to entirely new taste experiences with tantalising, multi-culturally inspired dishes and top European vintages. Sunday Brunch: 11:30 AM until 02:00 PM

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant EDEN staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?