We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucy Chang

Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible10%
19 Aug 2017
“It's ok ”
29 Apr 2017
“Food is just OK, service could be better”
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
Asian, Thai, Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've eaten at the restaurant a couple of times, it's decent enough although there are far better choices for Asian food in Antwerp. However, I want to specifically warn against their Deliveroo service, as it's bad to the point of being a ripoff. I paid...More

Thank Dimitri V
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered a Vietnamese beef rice noodles. The soup is pure salt and super salty. nothing like Vietnamese.

Thank VickieKit
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Hi Vickie We're sorry you did not like the Vietnamese beef noodles. We do hope to welcome you again in the future to try our other dishes. Kind regards

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Food is average but wat to expensive. The service is nice and really fast. It's okay but you can definitely get something better for the price

Thank Janina D
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Hi Janina Thank you for your review. We'll take your opinion into consideration. Kind regards

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The waitresses are polite & friendly but the food is mediocre and it takes an awful long time before it is being served. Poor overall organization.

Thank Lucien S
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Hi Lucien Thank you for your review. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Lucy Chang. We always try to service our clients the best we can. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is about the new Lucy Chang in Wilrijk. Even when drunk I would stir fry leftover rice from two days ago with some chicken from yesterday my pad thai would be better than what my partner got. My Beef Chow Mein was poor. Fair...More

Thank Emiel_Gusto
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Hi Emiel We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Lucy Chang's. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards The Lucy Chang Team

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The waitress didn't bother taking our order but would rather talk to her friends at the next table. We left without ordering.

Thank adolfbernhardmarx
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Hello , We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience! We would like to make it up to you, could you contact us on Facebook so we can look to sort this out? Thank you in advance, Kind regards, The Lucy Chang Team

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We visited Lucy Chang's on a whim when passing. Food was just about OK, doesn't really matter what you choose. Service was confusing as no waiter/waitress seemed to 'own' our table. We also noticed they warmly welcomed diners with a rather large dog, so standards...More

Thank SteveByfleet
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Hi Steve Thanks for your review. Kind regards The Lucy Chang Team

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had high expectations as had eaten here before but quite a few years ago. The service is very slow and the food has very little taste. The only positive is the location - on a sunny day it received plenty of sun on the...More

Thank peterinholland
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Hi Peter Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Lucy Chang. Could you send us a private message via Facebook? Than we can resolve this. I understand your complaint about the side dishes, but if you check the menu...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

It was a special day... but the service was really bad. It took 3 hours and 3 times to re-order before we got our meals. 'Do you want to have some coffee?' 'No, we still have to get our main course...' A young team, but...More

Thank maartenw2016
Management response:Responded 17 February 2017

Hi Maarten We're very sorry to hear about this. It is unusual for the service to go slow in one of our Lucy Chang venues. Could you send us a direct message via Facebook? Then we can make it up to you. Kind regards The...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017

As we booked an apartment by “The Soul” at Marnixplaats, we just had to go downstairs to arrive at Lucy Chang, so we gave it a try – and it was awesome. The food is absolutely delicious (even though the "heat grade" is more European...More

Thank Kittie1987
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Hi Thank you for you kind reaction. We're glad you had a good time! Kind regards Lucy Chang

Nearby Restaurants
97 reviews
.15 km away
656 reviews
.02 km away
L Epicerie du Cirque
327 reviews
.11 km away
Meat and Eat
215 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Zuid (the South)
106 reviews
.20 km away
FOMU - Fotomuseum
114 reviews
.69 km away
Museum of Contemporary Art Antwerp
61 reviews
.53 km away
St. George Church of Antwerp
10 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lucy Chang staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marnixplaats 16-17, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  Antwerp Province  >  Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing