We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cospaia

Rue Capitaine Crespel, 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 2 513 03 03
Call
Website
Save
All photos (71)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (9 reviews)
“dame blanche” (2 reviews)
“tuna” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rue Capitaine Crespel, 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been there two times already. Food in general is not too bad, quantity OK. But both times (both!)they made a mistake with the bill, and the last time they wanted to charge something that was not due. After I complained they removed it but...More

Thank miglozoya
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Booked a table for 4 for a family dinner to celebrate our daughter's 16th birthday. Originally booked for a rooftop view but that turned out to be the outside terrace which was part of the bar section. The restaurant seating is indoors, but plush in...More

Thank vmenon1309
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for you feedback. We are glad you enjoyed. See you again soon

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We actually went there for cocktails on a farewell party. Wonderful bar, nice terrace, the friendly posh. Totally recommended!

Thank moroti
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We like this restaurant, the food and the ambiance as well as the service. We were happy to see the good service again on track (the previous time we went during summer, the service was not good). The rouge tuna, the scallops, the sushi starter,...More

Thank Belangelie
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Availed of a Groupon voucher for a Saturday night. We had a limited choice with the three course menu. All the staff members were male - they were polite and attentive. The waiter kindly offered an alternative for one of the first courses as one...More

Thank Happy186605
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The service was spot on - friendly, relaxed & professional. The food was very good; we had terrine of duck liver and cheese croquettes, followed by steaks. They were all very good. We also had a lovely bottle of Chilean Cabernet Sauvignon. Before and after...More

Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is very well located and has valet parking. We had cocktails on the great terrace (dining was not possible because too windy). Service was 'ok' but not fluid neither top. The restaurant was at the start a very trendy place, with a spectacular...More

Thank OlivierFromBrussels
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The place is really nice, very good terrace in the heart of Brussels but unfortunately, the service was far below common accepted standards for such a place. We have waited for more than 20 minutes for someone to take our order. We had our order...More

Thank gde9616
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear, Thank you for letting us know your comments. The day you visited there was an after work event. Because of the large number of people attending we cannot offer the normal service level indeed and we encourage people to order at the bar and...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Happy hour is a joke, very expensive place, waiters are unprofessional, prices are unclear, probably the place to be for touristsMore

Thank Stéphane F
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear, I'm sorry to read this. Happy hour are reduced prices before 7pm as announced on the menu, nothing more, nothing less. If there was any mistake, I'm sure that it was resolved otherwise you can always write me an email. Furthermore I think 10€...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I visited Cospaia on Saturday evening 11 March. The restaurant was recommended to us by some friends and it sure lived up to the expectations. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a table in the fashionably decorated old-and-new-style-combined white room....More

Thank MartheKristineFjeld
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Vigne
240 reviews
.20 km away
La fringale
109 reviews
.19 km away
Da Da Nouilles
15 reviews
.19 km away
La Cremerie de la Vache
129 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eglise des Carmes
6 reviews
.05 km away
Jardin du Petit Sablon
1,122 reviews
.39 km away
The Spa Brussels
17 reviews
.22 km away
Justice Palace (Palais de Justice)
566 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cospaia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$59
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 12:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rue Capitaine Crespel, 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Brussels
  • Phone Number: +32 2 513 03 03
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing