We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chimichanga - Ipswich

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
D Unit Cardinal Retail Park 31 Grafton Way | Grafton Way, Ipswich IP1 1AX, England
+44 1473 254112
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was an evening out for my husbands birthday with our friends. Food was absolutely lovely, no fault at all, waitress was friendly, Service altogether you you could not fault! Until the bill came... We had asked at the beginning of the evening for two separate bills as we were paying with our Tesco Vouchers & are friends we're paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emyloulou
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I visited for an early Valentine's meal, to avoid the crowds! I did book a table but there was no need, as it was pretty empty with only a few diners. We were shown to a small table, near to the kitchen. I would have preferred a quieter seat, but made do. We were served quickly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying a 15 minute drive away but booked here as we had Tesco Clubcard vouchers. Food was lovely and came out very quickly so not a lot of waiting required. We had a nice rest between dinner and dessert and didn't feel rushed. Service was great and atmosphere also. Would definitely come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Erika G
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for my friends birthday. There was just 5 of us. Unfortunately on this occasion we found the service poor and 2 out of the 5 meals were cold when they got to our table. When ordering we had to make sure about 2 or 3 times we were getting the correct food we were ordering as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauradora2014
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The cold food you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here this evening with a couple of friends for my 21st tomorrow. We were really looking forward to it as be never been before. We arrived well before our 8.30 booking at about 8.10 but we were seated with no problem. We all ordered our food with no issues however it took over an hour for our food... More 

Helpful?
Thank BFG2323
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Haven't visited this restaurant in a while but as it was the hubbys birthday the Sangria was calling! Good service especially as it was quite busy. Both our meals were good and the Sangria superb!

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Suffolk
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

Not been to this restaurant for a while, not had the best food, this time it was quite good and I left feeling I got value for my money, good service and thinking I would go back. I like to give places a second chance and glad I did. I would like a better choice of food on the menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank CretionAddicts
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit as we were staying in the area. The service was very good food arrived promptly and again well presented. The waitress who looked after us was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and i visited for new year's eve and arrived on time for a table we had booked in advance. We were seated and asked for our drink order which was taken. Almost immediately we were then asked for our food order.. since we hadn't even had a chance to look at the menu yet we asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank amysoar
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would like to look... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Went for a meal with friends and was actually quite disappointed by the meal. They had run out of a number of items by 7:30 in the evening and it was not even busy. It's also massively overpriced for how much you get. £25 for a starter main and soft drink. The quality of the food was ok, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarkeboy
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food and service you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga - Ipswich also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Chimichanga - Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$43
Cuisine
Mexican
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: D Unit Cardinal Retail Park 31 Grafton Way | Grafton Way, Ipswich IP1 1AX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Ipswich
  • Phone Number: +44 1473 254112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga - Ipswich staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?