We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Horse In Curdworth

Kingsbury Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 9DS, England
+44 1675 470227
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (8 reviews)
“hunters chicken” (13 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kingsbury Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 9DS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful! Cosy, snug and with a gorgeous interior but sadly either it’s staff or the management let the place down quite incredibly!!!! Tables are left covered in dirty plates and glasses for a far than acceptable length of time, even during...More

Thank Global33509887425
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. As the new manager it’s reviews like this that help me to understand where we need to improve. I agree the place is absolutly stunning and in a great location. We do have quite a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday Menu is very good Food was really nice Place has a nice ambiance Only negative was it was very quiet but had to wait a while for drinks and my order was slightly wrong so was a wait to put it right...More

Thank Jennynunn
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Jenny We love to hear that your last visit was nice and that you enjoyed the food. Thank you for the feedback on the long wait on the drinks, this has been brought to the attension of the team and hopefully on your next...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is very fresh and piping hot The selection is excellent although we had to ask for the set menu that is available Monday through Thursday lunch time The staff are very attentive without rushing you especially as my two very young grandchildren were...More

Thank Steve D
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steve, thank you for leaving us a lovely review. Your kind comments about the food and service you received will be passed onto the team :). We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, White Horse team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited rest on Sunday. Was not impressed. No home made soup obviously tinned should have been minestrone it wasn’t just vegetable. Table took ages to be cleared both from starters to main course. Adults were given starter but 3 year old had to wait for...More

Thank sheila s
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sheila, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not entirely happy with your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your soup and that the child's meal did not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in for a pint. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Never seen a pub with so many books! Enjoyed spending an hour supping here. Drinks not cheap though.

Thank durham05
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Your kind comments will be passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Kind regards, White Horse team!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Truly the worst Sunday Roast. We arrived for an early booking at 12 noon. My Son is autistic so we asked for a quiet corner. We were given a table by a window that was really bright and hot and you couldn’t open a window...More

Thank Dawn H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the motor home show at the NEC and wanted something to eat close by. 5 min drive and we found this place. It has mixed results on trip advisor but we were informed it was under new management. It was busy but they...More

Thank Chris W
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Thank you for your kind comments about the food and the service you received from Heather - she will be thrilled to hear you had a pleasant experience :) We look forward...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub with large dining area and beer garden. Our roast beef lunch was plentiful and tasty and we wish we hadn't ordered starters (which were delicious too). The table service provided by Freya and Heather was faultless. If you like good honest food at...More

Thank Tom C
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your kind comments will be passed onto Freya and Heather they will be very pleased that they played a part in your enjoyable experience :). I am very pleased that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife here for anniversary meal Food is fantastic 😁 Many thanks to heather who sorted out our table, will be back soon

Thank jimb01990
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jimb01990, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! I will pass your thanks onto Heather. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always a lovely meal ,we visit every two weeks always served by the lovely Cath, tonight was no exception just tinged with a little sadness as it was Caths last shift, Management clearly don’t know what a gem they have. Good food excellent service...More

Thank Yvonne S
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The White Horse In Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yvonne S, thank you for your kind words about Cath, she will be missed by us too! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you soon. The White Horse.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
The Belfry Hotel & Resort
2,627 reviews
2.28 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
2,510 reviews
2.73 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
210 reviews
3.31 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
585 reviews
3.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Water Orton Fish Bar
16 reviews
1.83 km away
The Ryder Grill
303 reviews
2.27 km away
Hathaways Bar
114 reviews
2.76 km away
The Cock Inn
1,081 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wishaw Country Sports
25 reviews
2.32 km away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
109 reviews
2.87 km away
6th Gear Experience
100 reviews
3.12 km away
Echills Wood Railway
52 reviews
3.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gailcharlton64
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Claire M | Property representative |
Dear Gailcharlton64, Thank you for your question, yes we are wheelchair friendly. We have the lower level of the bar and a nice snug area for those who haven’t booked a table, but we also have an upstairs restaurant where... More
0
Votes
whaddayaknow
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Claire M | Property representative |
Dear whaddayaknow, This would not be a problem at all! We look forward to seeing you very soon! Kind regards Claire
0
Votes
micklemass2013
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Claire M | Property representative |
Absolutely! We welcome the waggy tailed ones with pleasure in our bar and library area. We do still serve food here, just pop to the bar and we will take care of the rest!
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kingsbury Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 9DS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 470227
  • E-mail
Description
The White Horse in Curdworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing