We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - Bassets Pole

Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield, England
+44 121 308 0987
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good21%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“gammon” (16 reviews)
“burgers” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stopped in for a Late Lunch and wished we hadn’t bothered. Should have know to get up and walk out when we were handed menus that were sticky and dirty. Ordering food took too long and when it arrived it was not worth the wait....More

Thank MaxandPax
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know, apologies your poor first impressions had a lasting taste to your whole experience. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok... Just saw this Harvester as I was driving back home on a journey...... Staff pleasant enough but food was mediocre and for what it was (small fish and chips) the meal was quite expensive especially when you can gather a carvery meal for £6.49...More

Thank thomaspsmith
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thomas p Smith, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and how we can make this better. Thank you Susan Wright

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The all in Breakfast for just under £9 is good. The reason I have given 3 stars is that the glasses for the juice were tiny which meant going up and down for refills and the same with the Coffee cups they were small, it...More

Thank aglaiaman
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve, apologies we could address this at the time of your visit, we are always happy to get larger glasses...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here a few times, was told the first time I could have the chips as they were cooked in a separate fryer, no gf menu so you have to look through an annoying allergy folder. Asked about puddings and the staff just kept telling...More

Thank vb2222
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Kind regards Helen Cartwright

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Harvesters are consistent , good value for what’s provided. The salad cart could have done with replenishing and a tidy

Thank Sandra G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Sandra G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Kind Regards Susan

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We were on a mission and needed food out. My autistic newly 5 year old has a taste for burgers, i have an eye for a bargain so off to Harvester we go. Matt the Bar tender was lovely and helpful and took my order...More

Thank Rachael P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Rachael P, thank you so much for the positive review! We look forward to your next visit on Friday! Take care! Kind regards Helen Cartwright

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Since car park change you now have to pay £1 for 3 hours or £5 all day. 3 hours is a rush if your eating and meeting friends for catch up. Car park is very poorly lit. Inside service is poor. Salad cart is not...More

Thank Treeb0909
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Treeb0909 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback concerning our car park measures. We really understand that our guests meet friends here and therefore we are happy for you to pay £1 for your visit which will always be...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We went to the harvester for my mum birthday she in her 80s we though we go there instead of our local pub for a change never again it was so cold in there we sat in our coats I ask twice if they had...More

Thank Jan A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Jan , we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We appreciate feedback so we can address your concerns with the improved heating measures, especially as we go into the Autumn season. Kind...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

a lovely place despite limited parking My son could have what he liked at 21 and so could I. The price is average, good food except be careful. Some steaks can be a little ropey. Just return it, simples. Staff are helpful. Grow accustomed to...More

Thank Susie T
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We eat out for breakfast most Saturday mornings, it's our weekly treat and we like to try different places, just because... Today we drove out from Lichfield to The Harvester at Basset Pole. Arrived, parked easily (had to pay £1 to park but this was...More

Thank Strawberry1967
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassets Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We apologies the description on the menu for the Waffles & Eggs was not clear enough for you especially with an allergy to consider. Falling short...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fig and Olive
681 reviews
1.45 km away
Buzzard Valley Vineyard & Bistro
262 reviews
1.22 km away
Chase Farm Shop & Cafe
160 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manor Farm Fruits
28 reviews
3.81 km away
Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
593 reviews
4.33 km away
Wishaw Country Sports
22 reviews
4.58 km away
Bel Air
44 reviews
4.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester - Bassets Pole staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tamworth Road | Bassetts Pole, B75 5SA, Sutton Coldfield, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 308 0987
Description
At Harvester Bassetts Pole in Sutton Coldfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sutton Coldfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Four Oaks, Drayton Bassett and Mere Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing