We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Oaks

62 Belwell Lane | E, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
+44 121 308 1460
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (21 reviews)
“pudding” (34 reviews)
“fish and chips” (21 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
62 Belwell Lane | E, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 874 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited with the other half for a Sunday roast. I had the slow cooked rib of beef and her the slow cooked shoulder of lamb. Both were phenomenal. Meat was so tender and fell off the bone. It cut so easily and the accompanying veg...More

Thank Sean F
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Sean F, Thank you for leaving us such a kind and positive review!! Great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and my Kitchen manager will be delighted you enjoyed your Roast. Nothing puts a sunday right until you've had a great roast....More

Reviewed 2 days ago

First time in years I have visited here took my wife after having it recommended by a friend, Ordered our meal after 50 minutes had not received anything, wife was hungry so she went up to complain. Was told that I had been told it...More

Thank Biffo1260
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Biffo1260, Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us this weekend. I will pass on your food complaint to the kitchen manager who regularly reviews all feedback. Unfortunately some of...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a meal drinks here food and service was excellent waitress and bar staff very friendly and knowledgeable

Thank C6325RCjohn
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi C6325RCjohn, Thank you for taking the time to review us!! Hpapy to hear we ticked all the boxes on your visit, see you soon Rachael

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We’ve popped in for drinks on a number of occasions but chose to eat with friends the first time since the refurbishment. Ellie was our waitress and was attentive and gave some advice on the starter. We had 2 mixed grills, sirloin steak and sea...More

Thank 30andercl
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi 30andercl, Thanks for leaving us and our fellow guests a great review and sorry for our slight mix up at the end! The kitchen manager will be pleased to hear about your food compliments :) I will let Ellie know your lovely feedback, thanks...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My wife and another couple visited on Tuesday 17th July for the 1st time after the renovations. Our starter drinks, included a signature Gin and tonic which was excellent. Two of the party had a king prawn starter which was slightly disappointing but the blue...More

Thank michaelderm
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi michaelderm, Thank you for taking the time to review us and I'm glad you all had a lovely evening. Maria is a fantastic host and I'm so glad you mentioned her in your review. We especially enjoy reading guest feedback about our lovely team....More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time here on Saturday 7 July. The starters were great but the portion size of the main Indian curry was HUGE. All very tasty. What this pub has is amazing staff who offer fantastic customer service. Maria was our waitress and...More

Thank Barry R
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Barry R, Thank you so much for your kind words about your Saturday evening visit. Myself and Maria really value feedback and this review has portrayed that in an excellent manner. We really hope to see you soon, if you can manager another curry!...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I visited on a Thurs eve with my mum and 2 daughters aged 6 and 9. We went for a special celebration and were so disappointed. Let me just start by saying we are regulars and even booked our Xmas day meal here which was...More

Thank meepfrog
fouroaks2017, General Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi meepfrog, I'm so disappointed to read your review and the lack of communication from our team, I have passed on your feedback to the kitchen manager and he assured us that he will to the team on shift that evening, as this was obvious...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went today (Sunday) with family and 5 year old grandson. Seated quickly drinks served promptly, extensive menu included Sunday roasts and summer specials. The Slow cooked belly pork was to die for, and enjoyed by 2 of our party. Our grandson well looked after with...More

Thank Susieq023
fouroaks2017, Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there Susieq023, Thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to read. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Sunday with us and I can definitely agree that the Pork Belly is to die for, it’s...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service and attention was excellent on a very busy Saturday night, the food was good, beers were about the average price, thought the wines were a bit more expensive than the average,thought the car park charging was a no no, although it was refunded...More

1  Thank erichancox4
fouroaks2017, Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey erichancox4, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your Saturday night visit with us! I do understand that the car park can be annoying at times but unfortunately we do not own...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I enjoyed the steak offer they do and it was lovely plus fantastic value. The waitress Ellie was so helpful and efficientMore

Thank Sharon H
fouroaks2017, Manager at Four Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Sharon H, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and especially for mentioning one of our lovely waitresses Ellie, she is a great asset to our team. I am so glad you enjoyed your meals with us and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Butler's Arms
32 reviews
.78 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1,988 reviews
1.79 km away
Royal Hotel
159 reviews
2.45 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
504 reviews
2.97 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Romantica Italian
688 reviews
.64 km away
Butler's Arms
915 reviews
.75 km away
Bistrot Pierre
428 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
647 reviews
2.49 km away
The Fairlawns Spa
182 reviews
4.36 km away
The Mare Pool
6 reviews
.74 km away
The Mitchell Centre
91 reviews
2.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
markw2166
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jimfro | Reviewed this property |
Yes, as above. 5 Star
0
Votes
nne k
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fouroaks2017 | Property representative |
Unfortunately not, if we put set menu through & apply Tesco tokens the dishes will revert back to full price. They can be used on our main menu and current festive menu, hope this helps
0
Votes
Bobh6742
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from bluenose4610 | Reviewed this property |
There is a separate area in the bar for dogs where they also serve food
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62 Belwell Lane | E, Sutton Coldfield B74 4TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 308 1460
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing