We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mocha Coffee Lounge

8 Burnett Road | Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B74 3EJ, England
+44 121 353 6815
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mocha coffee” (13 reviews)
“cakes” (26 reviews)
“blt” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Healthy, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Burnett Road | Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B74 3EJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lovely coffee lounge has become a staple for me and my dad! We go several times a month and always have our favourite mocha breakfasts, tea and milkshakes. The service is impeccable, the food is always delicious and the staff are incredibly friendly and...More

1  Thank lara_isobel
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha Coffee Lounge. Thank you for your lovely comments and so pleased you enjoy your visits to us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Great place, great staff and delicious food - loved it. :) Setting is great and this place is an asset to Streetly. Classy joint from start to finish .

Thank Richard E
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Richard for your 5* review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and your smashed Avocado. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Upon entering Mocha you are instantly greeted by the welcoming team, who truly go above and beyond to assist with your requirements and made you feel 'at home'. From first impressions the seating options (both inside and outside) and the overall cleanliness of the premises...More

Thank Jack_JC11
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha. Great news to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mocha. The New Simply Megan option is proving very successful and we are pleased you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Kate

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Hi Been here on a few occasions as live round the corner and it’s a great addition to the village shops. Over the years this coffee shop has expanded but unfortunately now it has become cramped and everyone seems to be sitting on top of...More

Thank KJSBirmingham
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha Coffee Lounge. We are pleased you feel that Mocha is a great addition to Streetly Village. As an independent coffee shop we did expand after a couple of years due to popularity to provide more seating...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing independent coffee house, the staff are fabulous getting to know you by name if visited frequently! Had a fantastic late afternoon valentine afternoon tea which tasted lovely , couldn’t finish it all so took the cake home. Portion sizes are filling...More

1  Thank MagpieXX
Kate W, Manager at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Mocha. As an independent Coffee shop feedback is very important to us. Glad you enjoyed your Valentine's Afternoon tea and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Whilst this cafe is OK, in the view of my friends and I, it certainly doesn’t deserve the high praise I have seen in some of these reviews. The main issue with it is the number of tables, it is completely overcrowded and there is...More

Thank SuttonJewell
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to review your visit on Saturday.. We were extremely busy this Saturday. We always try to advise our customers if there is going to be a wait for food, just so you know before ordering. I am very sorry you...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

A lovely place to relax, catch up with friends and enjoy lovely coffee with a bit to eat. what's not to like

1  Thank clarechristina
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha. Lovely to hear you enjoy your visits to us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I love the coffee in here and have been a frequent visitor since it opened. Yesterday I went with my friend for a catch up...we were there way past closing and Warren didn’t even turf us out, instead he gave us chocolate and joined in...More

1  Thank Embo39
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha Coffee Lounge and for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

After a very busy day a hot chocolate hits the spot and there is no better place to enjoy delicious hot chocolate than Mocha coffee lounge.

1  Thank pinkdjDebKing
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. X

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Thank you team Mocha for supplying us with bacon sandwiches for our morning team meeting. The large order arrived on time and with a smile! Red sauce, brown sauce, butter, no butter - all requests catered for without question or fuss. All labelled with each...More

1  Thank Smiler345
Kate W, Owner at Mocha Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Mocha Coffee Lounge. So pleased you all enjoyed your bacon sandwiches. Thanks Kate

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
222 reviews
2.23 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1,250 reviews
2.47 km away
Butler's Arms
32 reviews
2.91 km away
Royal Hotel
159 reviews
4.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Pacific
84 reviews
1.25 km away
Streetly Balti
143 reviews
.97 km away
Delhi 6
226 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Fairlawns Spa
182 reviews
2.48 km away
Sutton Park National Nature Reserve
647 reviews
3.92 km away
The Mare Pool
6 reviews
3.24 km away
Barr Beacon Local Nature Reserve
8 reviews
2.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carol K
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Kate W | Property representative |
Hi Carol Mocha is dog friendly outside on the decking area, which is covered on one side. It is not dog friendly inside. Thanks Kate
1
Vote
Suttoncouple49
24 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Kate W | Property representative |
Hi Grahm As a family business our new opening hours are Monday to Saturday 8.30am until 5.00pm. We are now closed on Sundays. Sorry for any inconvenience.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Burnett Road | Streetly, Sutton Coldfield B74 3EJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: +44 121 353 6815
  • E-mail
Description
An independent licensed coffee shop in Streetly Village, Burnett Road, Streetly just near to streetly gate, Sutton Park. Open Monday to Saturday, 8.30am until 5.00pm, serving breakfasts, light lunches, afternoon teas, cream teas, homemade cake, hot and cold beverages. Family friendly offering highchairs, children's food, colouring and baby change facilities. Dog friendly on our decking area outside. Booking required only for our afternoon tea served daily between 2pm and 4pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing