We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hind

$$ - $$$, British,
285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
+44 1709 532490
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass” (3 reviews)
“local pub” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Came here on a Sunday, mid afternoon, as we were going to the Cinema later and wanted a late lunch. Two adults ordered from the Sunday Lunch menu (beef) and it was really nice. Our daughter ate from the older children's menu and enjoyed her...More

Thank Karen J
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your comments Karen we are so happy that you enjoy coming to visit us and enjoy ed your visits .I have passed your comments regarding pudding prices on to our marketing department.Hope to see you again soon to say hello.

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly the wife is on the critical list due to starvation having waited that long for our food to arrive. On arrival, my starter was luke warm at best, dry and the cooked from frozen calamari so badly spiced and over cooked i couldn't taste...More

2  Thank Big_Ginge1960
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Big_ginge1960, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely food staff couldn't have gone for enough to help with anything absolutely loved it

Thank Helsantkk
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We are so happy to read such a great review about The Hind!

Reviewed 29 April 2018

been here a few times in a group also with one freind.always good service tasty food value for money ,would recomend

Thank lucyericlee
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 20 April 2018

A friend and I needed somewhere mutually convenient for lunch and having previously been to The Hind with colleagues, it seemed a sensible choice. The friend and I were both looking for a light meal and needed to be sure that we wouldn't choose what...More

Thank YorkshirePud_7
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a sunny evening. 45 minute wait for food that was pretty plain and tasteless. Drinks are very expensive and beer quality poor. There never seem to be enough staff at the bar in The Hind also. This often results in a long...More

1  Thank MartynRebecca
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Having read many negative reviews we took a chance that things had turned round and they certainly have We hadn’t booked a table but as it was late afternoon we were able to find one easily but many tables were reserved for later so obviously...More

Thank corkytheoldsoul
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Good afternoon, Many thanks for giving us a chance, myself and the team are really pleased we did not disappoint, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon, Sam & the team

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We came here with my mother for Sunday dinner - Fantastic food the chicken dinner was lovely very tasty and plenty of it and we finished the lot empty plates all round so we also had a desert which was equally just as tasty we...More

Thank Tourist_guy33
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Tourist_guy33, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Hind! We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Usually use Beefeater at Brecks but unable to book a table for time required so decided to try the Hind. When we got there our prebooked table was not ready due to reserved sign being removed and people sat at our table. After a short...More

2  Thank PaulF4520
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 01709 532490 to speak to our manager directly.

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Although the pub has quite a nice feel and decor, our food experience was disappointing, the fish and chips were greasy tasteless, chips Luke warm and you would be being generous if you said there was a tablespoon of peas, the tartar sauce was also...More

Thank Julie M
General Manager A, Manager at The Hind, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Julie M, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Rotherham
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
408 reviews
1.44 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
319 reviews
1.66 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
884 reviews
1.78 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
753 reviews
2.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Pondicherry
243 reviews
.73 km away
Cuccinis
147 reviews
.71 km away
Beefeater Brecks
488 reviews
1.37 km away
The Golden Ball Inn
557 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clifton Park
658 reviews
2.68 km away
Clifton Park and Museum
213 reviews
2.48 km away
Rotherham Minster Church
59 reviews
3.06 km away
Aesseal New York Stadium
68 reviews
3.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
annatkinson123
2 August 2015|
Answer
Response from eileenanddavid2015 |
Got to say we had a nice Sunday lunch there.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 285 East Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Rotherham
  • Phone Number: +44 1709 532490
Description
This stunning pub is set on the hill with a beautiful spacious beer garden for summer and a roaring fire for the winter. Food is served from 12pm-10pm Monday to Friday and we serve a lovley brunch bettween 10am-12pm Saturday and Sunday with the full menu starting at 12pm. So if its just a coffee and a muffin or a full blown meal, come in an see what treats we have to offer. We also have a full bar stocking Wines, Spirits, Beers and our very own Ember Ale.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing