We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Foulsyke Bistro

Foulsyke Farm Barmoor Lane, Scarborough YO13 0PG, England
+44 1723 507423
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flatbread” (5 reviews)
“kofta” (5 reviews)
“flat bread” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
International, British, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Foulsyke Farm Barmoor Lane, Scarborough YO13 0PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Been to this restaurant three times now but the first time we have reviewed Went for Sunday Lunch Starters were excellent and well presented We all had roast beef sirloin lunch and quite frankly were disappointed. Beef was well done rather than pink and had...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Blades10
961keithc, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to give this feedback. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your meal and choose this method of social media to let us and future diners know rather than speaking to us on the day. We did have diners...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

There were seven of us having a pre-Xmas get together weekend and this was the second of our meals out and it proved to be the best! Some of the party were a little worse for wear from the night before so the more than...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank choosy16
961keithc, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you very much, we are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Merry Christmas to you All.

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Once again we found ourselves travelling to the Foulsyke from Castleford (76 miles) been made to feel so welcome from the first footstep into the building, things can only get better. The menu was fantastic with a very good selection. We skipped starters to enjoy...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank victoriah860
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for such a fantastic review for The Foulsyke Bistro. This means so much to us and it is very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your meal with us.

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This was by far the best Sunday lunch I’ve had in a long time, It was my sons birthday so we decided to go for a special Sunday lunch, we had the lamb which was almost perfect a little pinker would have been nice, but...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DonnaBB75
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We would ask any future diners if they have a specific preference of how they would like their meat cooked to let us know and we will adapt if it is at all possible. Thank you also for...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We had heard many good recommendations about this establishment, but I have always struggled a bit with the sitting times, preferring to eat a little later. So when the occasion arose for an earlier meal I jumped at the chance and despite a huge hangover...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank StephBB1210
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Foulsyke Bistro. Although you had some misgivings about the decoration and that the meat was not exactly cooked to your liking we are delighted you are willing to visit us again. That's great!

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful amazing place, the food is outstanding quality that is cooked to perfection. The staff are friendly, warm and very welcoming this place is an absolute must.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul B
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you very much for your fabulous review. Very much appreciated.

Reviewed 22 October 2018

We have eaten here before so decided to stay the weekend and enjoy the breakfast as well as the dinner. We were not disappointed, the room was lovely and comfortable with everything you could wish for, including a very comfortable bed. The breakfast is a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Angela2302
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Foulsyke, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you also for the recommendation to future residents and diners.

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch whilst staying locally. It was somewhere we have been going to try for our last few stays in Scarborough and not got around to doing - however, we do wish we had and we shall definitely be going again’. It’s very...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alison C
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted your did get around to dining with us. Just for future diners information we have 3 rooms in total with 4 - 6 tables in each but like you have suggested it is best to book...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I organised this meal for 10 netball girls on our annual weekend away, wow what a little gem. The meal was faultless as was the service, we had to pre order due to the size of the group and pay £10 deposit but that was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stocksmeister
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation to future diners. Very much appreciated.

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Had lunch , the bbq pork ciabatta was amazing beautifully presented and definitely tasted as good as it looked, we have been many times and every time we say we will not have a desert but then you see what is on offer and realise...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shirley R
Keith C, Owner at The Foulsyke Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted your enjoyed your meal at The Foulsyke and look forward to seeing you again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Scarborough
Wrea Head Hall
2,098 reviews
.52 km away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
1,904 reviews
2.25 km away
Park Manor Hotel
1,107 reviews
3.02 km away
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
54 reviews
3.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Yew Tree Cafe
183 reviews
.78 km away
The Plough
449 reviews
.80 km away
The Barn Cafe Bistro
247 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blacksmith Arms Cloughton
31 reviews
3.17 km away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
253 reviews
3.96 km away
Peasholm Park
4,423 reviews
3.47 km away
North Bay Railway
922 reviews
2.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chiddiprof
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rebeccadavidandtobi | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They have a ramp that you can use.
1
Vote
macwall
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from ian k |
There is no expiry to be honest... just make sure you ring to book and mention you have a voucher. Regards Diane
0
Votes
kimcarter1995
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SALSM | Reviewed this property |
I would to be safe
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$6 - US$23
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Foulsyke Farm Barmoor Lane, Scarborough YO13 0PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507423
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing