We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosette

2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
+44 1723 507214
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible33%
3 weeks ago
“What you would expect.”
5 Jul 2018
“good enough but service so slow when they are busy”
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredibly slow service unfortunately and it can be difficult attracting a staff members attention. Some of the tables are quite sticky and a few times the hairs on my arm stuck to it !! I think a deep clean is needed as the restaurant is...More

Thank bigglad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lunchtime visit, not very busy but still waited over an hour for food, sizzlers were not sizzling and meat was dry, no knives and forks and no spoons, staff were apologetic but this was not the first time as we had been previously with friends...More

1  Thank Shirley R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great,polite staff,i really love it. For sure i will come back with my familly .Thank you..

Thank miketheknight81
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What you would expect from a chain, cheap and cheerful. If you want gourmet this is not the place. The food is average the service is good. We pop here for a cheap meal not a special occasion and this suits us.

Thank Susan S
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Susan! We’re glad you enjoy your visits!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing to shout about this place. Spacious and good parking.. food was average at best.. I had roast chicken which was edible. The Yorkshire’s you couldn’t cut through and the parsnips were well dead... rather revoltingly there were loads of blue bottles that were half...More

Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for leaving us some feedback. We will aim to improve from this. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit to us this time. Suzanne and team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for family meal and left very disappointed. I ordered the messy Mexican burger and asked for it with no salad or jalapenos. When it came out it had guacamole which wasn't even stated on the menu and had salad still on it. Asked if...More

Thank Lee D
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic night with my family . Great food came out quickly and hot . Having read other reviews I think the Rosette has definitely turned a corner . Keep up the good work Rosette

Thank Helen S
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the fabulous review Helen! We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit. Suzanne and all the team!

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I visited with my sister, son and nephew for lunch one day, the food and service were terrible so I emailed and complained as the staff at the pub weren't very helpful. I was given a gift card to apologise for the terrible visit. I...More

Thank SamW2356
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So sorry to hear that you did not have a great visit Sam. We will certainly take on board thos feedback and look to improve in the future. Suzanne and all the team.

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We popped in with our hungry 4 year old for some lunch. Good menu choices and great prices. Food was tasty and nice and hot.

Thank ajplatts44
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We are so pleased that you had a great visit and hope to see you again soon! Suzanne and all the team!

Reviewed 21 August 2018

We visited the Rosette for our lunch during the school holidays and found it pretty well full but not uncomfortable, and having a £5.00 voucher made it more of a treat, I had the Mixed Grill which was excellent with a large variety of succulent...More

1  Thank UKC0uple
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again! Suzanne and all the team!

Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Scarborough
Wrea Head Hall
2,080 reviews
1.40 km away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
1,885 reviews
1.78 km away
Park Manor Hotel
1,093 reviews
1.93 km away
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
54 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Yew Tree Cafe
179 reviews
.51 km away
The Plough Scalby
437 reviews
.50 km away
The Foulsyke Bistro
322 reviews
1.29 km away
1881 at Wrea Head Hall
229 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
North Bay Railway
920 reviews
2.02 km away
Peasholm Park
4,403 reviews
2.38 km away
Redcar Beacon
335 reviews
2.38 km away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
551 reviews
1.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
10 September 2016|
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi yes, we would recommend booking as it can get rather busy. Our contact number is 01723 507214
5 June 2016|
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi, we open from 10am daily serivng breakfast and we serve food up until 10pm Thanks
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$13
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing