We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaumont Arms

Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (12 reviews)
“haddock” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

How about an update on here, twitter or FB that you no longer do food!! Food was lovely what happened?

2  Thank Cazcais
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The Beaumont arms has been our local pub for years.... its in a beautiful setting and USED to be a beautiful pub to visit, serving excellent food with high standards of customer service including a lovely beer terrace for the summer days and nights! What...More

1  Thank marlowlake01
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Information for the use of any prospective diners, I was informed by the bar staff they no longer do food.More

5  Thank rabiaifitswrong
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many thanks for your review. Whilst we no longer serve food daily there is plenty going on at The Beaumont Arms - great service, great drinks, great prices and daily events from free coffee and drinks promotions to twice weekly quizzes (one...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have visited previously & the place is great. Stopped doing food now but drinks were spot on. Extremely good ales AND prices have been dropped. Service with a smile & smashing atmosphere. Would come again! Thanks Charlie 😃

1  Thank Adam F
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and thanks so much for your continued support and custom. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our lovely pub and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

After being here numerous times with my family and friends, but after not being for a couple of months ( especially not for food) I feel the need to express how terrible this place has become. New management, new staff which are all undertrained and...More

1  Thank Chris M
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We decided to go for lunch as a few months ago we went for fish and chips two for 12.99 and they were lovely .what a shock we got the place was empty different staff discussing things that shouldn't be talked about in front of...More

Thank Kaz40uk
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Such a lovely atmosphere when there is a party going. it was a surprise party for me and was such a good place for parties to take place. The food was good and the drinks. There was raw chicken but they didn't hesitate and took...More

Thank Holly E
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many happy returns! Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

I had the belly pork that was all fat and luke warm (are you supposed to reheat, sorry rewarm, pork) and 12 luke warm chips (not thick chips like they serve at the Sands House, now there is a pub to go to if you...More

Thank Joan S
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I wasn't going to do this review, after all we got a full refund on what was a disgusting experience, however it has been niggling at me and a quick look at the other reviews here show that something has gone seriously wrong at a...More

3  Thank Jason A
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Where to start? We were a party of 7 booked for lunch at noon, 4 of our party got lost and the head waiter? Was not at all happy that we were 12 mins late, we then sat for 15 mins waiting for our starters...More

Thank 46alfie
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Blacksmiths Arms
221 reviews
1.53 km away
Blue Plate Cafe
12 reviews
.82 km away
Bismillah Waterloo
10 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tolson Museum
142 reviews
1.85 km away
Lawrence Batley Theatre
91 reviews
3.39 km away
The John Smith's Stadium
54 reviews
2.72 km away
Huddersfield Art Gallery
42 reviews
3.48 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
lizzie111961
Ive just seen a response from the Beaumont Arms regarding my review of Disappointing. I can assure you we are not the people you are referring to, we arrived on Friday lunchtime, sat ourselves outside and were not greeted by Terry or anyone other than the girl who served us. It wasnt explained prior to ordering that the bread was sliced bloomer and there was no table check!
12 August 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
suzi336
Hi do you do Christmas day dinner?
10 November 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$21
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Good for
Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
15:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
15:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
15:00 - 23:00
Thursday
15:00 - 23:00
Friday
15:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church.. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X