We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dobbies Garden World

Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
+44 1233 619360
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (39 reviews)
“cake” (12 reviews)
“bread” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Saturday lunch, only a few choices of Panini not like the choice of old, then told the wait would be long as all the toasters were queued up, the restaurant had large areas of seating reserved for afternoon teas and Christmas areas and the area...More

Thank KentBoyJohn
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

we went at about 12.15 for a light lunch. The queue was ridiculous.., we didn’t pay until about 5 past 1 having waited and waited. They seemed very disorganised and unprepared baring in mind it’s a Saturday lunch time and they had face painters in...More

Thank IzzieTurner
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Dobbies and that you had to wait in long queues to pay for your lunch. Your feedback is important to us so I...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

As 4 work friends who have now retired we often meet up at Dobbies for a lunch to catch up as we all live in different areas ,usually no problems but Tuesday 14th this week made us feel as though we did not want to...More

Thank mullersue
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing visit at Dobbies. Your comments will be passed to our management team to take into consideration. If you require to discuss this further please email us at customer.service@dobbies.com....More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited twice recently for morning coffee, once mid morning and the other at noon. Both times there was a huge queue and only one member of staff doing coffees. It took 30 minutes to be served with a simple coffee. More coffee making machines required...More

Thank Alun R
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are unhappy with the queues whilst visiting Dobbies. Your feedback is important to us so I will make sure the management team are made aware. If you wish to raise this further please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have been to the cafe several times for lunch before, and have had reasonably good service and good value food, but today it all fell apart in a big way. It was Tuesday so we thought we would take advantage of...More

Thank Phil C
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at Dobbies recently. This is certainly not the standards that Dobbies aim to achieve on a daily basis. Your feedback is important to us as it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went for an afternoon tea and the whole experience was amazing, Luke service to us was wonderful and he was very kind and attentive to us and made most welcome. The sandwiches tasted good and the cakes and scones were amazing....More

Thank malcolm l
Dobbiescc, Customer Service Advisor at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, Thank you for your review of Dobbies. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea experience at Dobbies and that you loved our scones which we do pride ourselves on. The restaurant team will be delighted with your comments....More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Went for a breakfast with my family, had 10 items for 5.95 which I thought was a good price, we went on a Thursday around 10am. Only one person serving so the line went slow and then we had to que for drinks, time I...More

Thank Sarah W
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great value and selection. Cakes looked fabulous, great choice. Lunch options were really nice. Jacket potato and prawn mayonnaise wax really nice. Great options and quite cheap.

Thank Fiona W
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Took my friend here for the first time. She is a cook herself, a little scary to see cupcakes on a stand before you enter the restaurant with no type of covering over them, anybody could touch them or sneeze over them, same with the...More

Thank Dawn N
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Our second visit for an afternoon tea courtesy of gift vouchers. Teas start at £15 for two with a choice of tea or coffee, a selection of sandwiches, a scone each and four cakes. The staff are friendly and attentive and the seating area is...More

Thank DavidA129541
Dobbiescc, Customer Care at Dobbies Garden World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good afternoon. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visits to our Ashford store for afternoon tea. We do appreciate all customer feedback but it is particularly nice when the feedback is good. Our colleagues do try to ensure that our customers...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amici Restaurant
850 reviews
1.37 km away
Williams and Thomas Tearoom
29 reviews
1.16 km away
The Bybrook Barn Harvester
619 reviews
.75 km away
Marino's Fish Bar in Kennington
45 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Rose Inn
6 reviews
1.27 km away
Ashford Borough Museum
40 reviews
1.60 km away
The Ashford - Tank WW1
31 reviews
1.43 km away
St Mary The Virgin Church
31 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dobbies Garden World staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rutherford Road Eureka Leisure Park, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Ashford
  • Phone Number: +44 1233 619360
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing